Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LastBaron

    Member since Mar 2003

    Chef #76715

    From Rockville

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chili Con Carne with Chili Cheddar Shortcakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice. I have been making chili for years and this recipe made for some high compliments, which I am delighted to pass on."

    Reviewed Manchurian Shrimp (Garlic Flavored Shrimp)

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By CoolMonday
    LinMarie says:

    "Green chilies are usually hot, and ginger in sufficient quantity also provides heat. Puzzled by your claim that nothing hot seems to be in the recipe..."

    Reviewed Champagne Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Poorly written instructions and, as indicated, the "chef" has not even bothered to try this herself. That is very bad - never post anything without trying it first. Please correct the "optional ingredients" - what are they? F for Failure."

    Reviewed Kevin's Best Corned Beef

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  40 Reviews  |  By Kevin Connolly
    LinMarie says:

    "The very best flavor. Absolutely wonderful. I do think it needs to be cooked longer, though. I usually go an extra 25 minutes to ensure absolute tenderness."

    Reviewed Waldorf Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, May 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Mary Leverington
    LinMarie says:

    "This is NOT the original Waldorf salad, no matter what the newspaper may have told you. A Waldorf salad, according to the Waldof-Astoria's own culinary director, has NEVER had banana or miniature marshmallows in it. I suspect that was a Southern addition. The remainder of the ingredients is accurate."

    Reviewed Beautiful Baked Chicken Kievs

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 18, 2003 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Ben Ross
    LinMarie says:

    "A true Chicken Kiev NEVER uses anything as profane as margarine, but only butter. Margarine can NEVER impart any of the subtle flavor butter does, so what's the point?"

    Reviewed Potato Dumplings

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 12, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "The croutons go into the middle of the potato dumpling to add flavor."

    Reviewed Irish Mist Cream

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe sounds wonderful and enticing. I have now prepared it twice (a second time to make sure I didn't omit anything, skip steps, etc.), but the cream DOES NOT set. I am assuming it is because of the alcohol in the Irish Mist, which can, under some circumstances, counteract setting... am tinkering with it and will update when I have a versio..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites