Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Laura Meehan

    Member since Apr 2006

    Chef #307475

    Flag as Inappropriate

    32 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Berries on a Cloud

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! Easy but time consuming. And gluten free! I used light cream cheese, light cool whip instead of half the whipping cream, and fresh blueberries and strawberries to lighten it up slightly. Yum--a real crowd pleaser."

    Reviewed Scrum-Diddly-Umptious Vegan Brownies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By chiclet
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty! Although I almost want to call them a "brownie snack." They are not very dense. They are very fudgy and yummy though."

    Reviewed Chocolate Orange Fudge

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  66 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great for someone like me who can't have gluten! I used the peppermint extract, and they flew off the plate at a party I hosted.

    My only thought, and this sounds a little silly perhaps: be sure you are using sweetened condensed milk and not evaporated milk, as the latter would yield terrible, wet results."

    Reviewed Millet Fruit Squares - DELICIOUS and ALLERGY-FREE

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Mallina Cashew
    LinMarie says:

    "I really appreciated finding this recipe, as my dessert options have been really limited lately (I was put on an elimination diet because of my baby's medical issues). My daughter (4) and I really liked these; I don't think they did it for my husband. I did have to leave out the citrus, unfortunately, but they were still sweet and nice. Oh, and I ..."

    Reviewed Cauliflower Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Boomette
    LinMarie says:

    "Good! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Mom's Skillet Macaroni and Beef

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Halcyon Eve
    LinMarie says:

    "I used to have a recipe like this, but couldn't find it, and wanted to find a way to use our ground turkey. I used tricolor pasta (gluten-free), kind of rotini-shaped, and it ended up making me think of Hamburger Helper, but healthy. My husband, four year old, and I all enjoyed it--I put a little cheese on theirs. Oh yeah, and I also didn't use Wo..."

    Reviewed Herb-Roasted Butternut Squash and Sausages

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "I've had to be on a dreadful elimination diet, and this was a yummy way to fit the bill. We served it to guests, and they went back for more. I ended up cutting back slightly on the oil, however, as it ended up fairly heavy with the kind of sausage we used."

    Reviewed Baked Sweet Potato Fries

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I make these with a Cuisinart, which chops them up into fry shapes really quickly and easily. I also just give them a quick spray with cooking spray to make the seasoning easier. When I use white sweet potatoes/yams, my four year old thinks these are "real" fries."

    Reviewed Creamy Leftover Chicken Surprise

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By veggienut
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, easy recipe. I personalized it as directed, using grated low-fat cheddar, mixing some in, and then putting some over the top. I baked mine at 375 for 15-20 minutes, and it turned out very yummy! The curry powder added a nice flavor."

    Reviewed Kenda's Green Beans and Sausage

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kenda's Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "At first, I was nervous, because I tend more toward tender-crisp veggies, preference-wise. But these were very yummy. I used bouillon for the broth, and plain old frozen sausage links, and they turned out great. Good Thanksgiving dish for a little something different."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites