Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LauraMac

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #472215

    From South Africa

    Flag as Inappropriate

    51 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chickpea, Vegetable and Tuna Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Leggy Peggy
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe because I was trying to do a big fridge clean-out and I had never tried a soup with tuna in it. I love the versatility of this recipe! You can try different vegetables and herbs & spices. I followed the recipe pretty much all the way through with the exception of a couple of the canned things not being on hand. A wonderful,..."

    Reviewed Shrimp Cole Slaw

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Chef #SLDenton
    LinMarie says:

    "I had half a bag of thawed shrimp when I was getting ready for my Fourth celebration. I found this recipe and thought I would give it a try to put a regional twist on a standard offering. Absolutely delicious! I will definitely make this again!!! Thanks very much for sharing..."

    Reviewed B's Sweet Corn Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Cooking B
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and full of flavor! A great sideline to the spicy lentil & cabbage dish I served. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Deviled Eggs gone eastern rim

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By T. Woolfe
    LinMarie says:

    "I was craving deviled eggs as well as wasabi. This is perfect! the curry powder is a really nice touch. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!"

    Reviewed Creamy Turkey Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly. I definitely will make this for my family again. I may add some more veggies the next time. I will double or triple it to be able to freeze portions."

    Reviewed Bacon Cheeseburger Macaroni

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By LARavenscroft
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband & daughter loved this! I cut the chili in half but kept everything else the same as the recipe. I will definitely make this again. Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so good without changing anything! I did add 1/2 tsp of Liquid Smoke as my family likes that smokey flavor. I will never buy sauce in a jar again after making this. Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Split Pea Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Bobbie
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Finally, a split pea recipe with an interesting spice mix. The only thing I did differently was to use homemade chicken stock. I will definitely make this again!"

    Reviewed Cole Slaw

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By home4my2
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked this a lot! I added a few shakes of celery salt and a little dried dill which added a different bit of flavor. Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By strawberrybird
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I loved this! I used frozen sweet potatoes that I boiled because I%u2019m trying to get rid of them. I%u2019m sure this tastes better with fresh baked sweet potatoes but it was delicious none-the- less. Many thanks for sharing %u2013 I will definitely make it again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites