Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lauren Z

    Member since Feb 2009

    Chef #1155713

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Salmon Filets With Creamy, White Wine/Crab-Meat Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By TOOLBELT DIVA
    LinMarie says:

    "I felt like the idea of this sauce was great, and there was a hint of "just right" in there, but it did quite work for me. It was pretty good, but not the full flavor I thought it would be."

    Reviewed Tilapia (Sole or Flounder) with Capers and Almonds

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By MrsEl
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with Sole and while the fish was really nice, the "sauce" was a bit too salty for me. I think if I made it again I would significantly reduce the amount of capers used. The almond flavor was GREAT though."

    Reviewed Manchurian Shrimp (Garlic Flavored Shrimp)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By CoolMonday
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. Make it easy on yourself and have all of your ingredients chopped/measured so that the cooking process runs smoothly and quickly; chopping in during the cooking could allow time for ingredients to burn and turn bitter (especially garlic!) We put ours over rice noodles and it was perfect!"

    Reviewed Tilapia Al Ajillo (Garlic Tilapia)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  182 Reviews  |  By canarygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really packed with flavor, especially for how simplistic the recipe and ingredients are. Next time I'll have to make sure to use a non-stick pan or some cooking spray as the fish stuck and fell apart on me."

    Reviewed Honey Teriyaki Swordfish Steaks

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "This was such a wonderful dish! We grilled with a Charcoal grill and really recommend it for the extra flavor that is added. Easy and delicious!"

    Reviewed Easiest Pot Roast Ever- Made in Crock Pot

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By taillights@insightbb.com
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful and easy! I used a can of beef broth instead of the water (I like a little extra joice) and sprinkled some beef bouillon and garlic powder on top of the roast."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2802 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made it last night and it was fantastic! I used peach juice instead of apple juice because for some reason the Asian Market doesn't carry apple. I found that the sauce thickened very nicely in my pan that was a bit larger than i needed it to be. I guess all of that surface area to heat up on helped. I also steamed some broccoli, napa cabbage, an..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites