Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lauren in Wisconsin

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #50108

    From Cameron, Wisconsin

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ultimate Banana Milkshake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By S0NIA
    LinMarie says:

    "My mom used to make this for us when we were kids to use up yucky brown bananas. She called it banana milk and we thought we'd died and gone to heaven! You can sweeten it with honey also..but if you use very ripe 'nanas then you don't need much sugar. Throw in a few tablespoons of wheat germ and you have breakfast in a glass. She'd also throw in..."

    Reviewed TSR Version of Olive Garden Lemon Cream Cake by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Chris Reynolds
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the BEST cake. I've made it several times with rave reviews.Takes a bit of work, but it's an imprressive dessert."

    Reviewed Cake Doughnuts

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these tonite and they were great! I've been looking for a good cake donut that actually tastes like and looks like a doughnut. These are wonderful...the only addition I made was a little vanilla and I souped up the spices by including 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice as my family likes a lot of "oomph" in their food. Thanks for the recipe!-Laur..."

    Reviewed Crushed Cracker Pork

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "This is good...you can use plain saltines and eliminate the steak sauce in the egg mixture. I've used this recipe for years. Also...you can add some parmesan cheese and bread chicken cutlets with it. I also bread fish fillets with it, adding some lemon pepper."

    Reviewed Date Chocolate Chip Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Heart 'N Soul
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe. I have been making this for years. The recipe originally came off of a can of baking cocoa in the 1930's."

    Reviewed Chocolate Cream Soda

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By kitchenslave03
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the old-fashioned soda fountain favorite called Chocolate Soda by me. They always added a few scoops of vanilla ice cream and topped it with some whipped cream and a cherry. I still make this for my kids at home....yummy. Thanks for the post!"

    Reviewed Spodie Odie!

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef PotPie
    LinMarie says:

    "We used to call this Wop-A-Toolie, but we used clear hard liquor."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites