Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Laurie Garza-Carl

    Member since Aug 2004

    Chef #158893

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tomato-Basil Soup With Ricotta Dumplings

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By MechanicalJen
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. It's from The Pampered Chef's "Quick Vegetarian Main Dishes" Cookbook, with the exception that MechanicalJen changed the vegetable broth.

    If you love this recipe, you may want to "like" my Recipe FB Page: Cooking with Laurie"

    Reviewed Sausage, Peppers, and Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so yummy, and a breeze to make....my kids and hubby can eat sausage every day, so it's nice to find a way to incorporate veggies too! Have made this one several times, and it is still a keeper. There have been a couple of times when I've only had green bell pepper, and it still tastes great. We also add onion as the combo of sausage..."

    Reviewed Spinach, Rice & Feta Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Karen67
    LinMarie says:

    "This was tasty and filling. I used 2 whole eggs, with no problems. I liked the puff pastry idea, and used one of those refrigerated pie crusts I had on hand. I think it made a big difference, and gave it some nice texture. It even tastes great the next day! Thanks for the great recipe...nice way to get veggies and use leftover rice....and who ..."

    Reviewed Creamy spinach

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Rogue Red
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fast and super yummy! My hubby and I ate all of it, and wished I'd made a larger portion! I think next time, I'll use 1/2 tsp of the lemon juice. Also, I did add garlic and nutmeg, and think it's a keeper."

    Reviewed Filet Mignon With Lemon-Parsley Butter

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "The butter was such a nice addition! I used a steak seasoning blend we have on hand, and wrapped the filets with bacon. I broiled them, and we loved the taste the butter brought to the steaks. I did use less lemon juice, and more parsley and used regular tub margarine."

    Reviewed Smoked Sausage Jambalaya

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "What an easy meal to make with basic ingredients you typically have on hand. I made this for some friends on poker night, and it was gone in a flash! That night I used yellow onions since the green onions were looking shabby. It was delicious...Absolutely yummy! I'm about to make another batch, and am hoping for leftovers! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Basic White Sauce/Roux

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Braunda
    LinMarie says:

    "So simple, and so yummy! My hubby and kids love when I use this roux for our pasta...I usually add ground turkey and spinach for an easy pasta night! Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites