Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lavender Lynn

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #204024

    From Oregon

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1856 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cheese Ravioli With Fresh Tomato and Artichoke Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this. It made an easy and delicious dinner for us. It was great having it use ingredients we had on hand. Made after Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed James Beard's Blackberry Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "I love blackberry pie. This is a good recipe. The only substitution I made was to use cornstarch instead of flour. I used berries I picked this summer and froze. Made for Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed Brazilian Chicken and Rice With Olives

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "First, one little nit-pick: you will need to adjust the water to the rice. Instead of one cup of water, use the amount called for on the package, in our case, two cups. (We were warned by a previous reviewer.) Once over that hurdle, this all went together easily and it's a real flavor treat: beautiful to look at and an explosion of great flav..."

    Reviewed Quick and Easy Baked Ziti

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Bayhill
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, quick, casserole for weeknight dinners. Made for Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed Spinach Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved the combination of flavors. The dressing was delicious. Made for Culinary Quest."

    Reviewed Anjou Bakery's (Marion)berry Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious flavor, not runny. Wonderful berry flavor without being overly sweet. Love this pie. We used frozen Marionberries I picked this summer. I used a pre-made crust."

    Reviewed Omelet With Smoked Bleu Cheese and Caramelized Bacon

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this for our breakfast. It looked so elegant and had a wonderfully new and delicious taste like nothing I had before. The bleu cheese and the hazelnuts went great together. Made for Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed Deb's Favorite Way to Eat Fresh Fruit

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved how easy and delicious this is. Made a wonderful addition to our dinner. Made for Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed Marinade for Grilled Salmon

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a glistening glaze for our slab of fresh Sockeye. The only downside is that the marinade was so spectacular that we would have hoped for its flavors to show up more on the finished product. As it was, fantastic."

    Reviewed Best General Tso's Chicken from Serious Eats

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By KateL
    LinMarie says:

    "Sauce is delicious and perfect. We had a bit of trouble with the breading process and would not have added marinade liquid to the dry coat before rolling the chicken in it. the lumpy dry coat resulted in hard chunks in the finished product, too. We had a bit too much chicken for the recipe and the extra just got rolled in cornstarch instead of the..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites