Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lavender Lynn

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #204024

    From Oregon

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1837 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Shrimp, Avocado and Tomato Salad

    Handle
    23 hours ago on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this salad for dinner tonight but both felt the cumin was too strong. We would definitely reduce the cumin next time. Made for Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed Sheila's Best Balsamic Dressing

    Handle
    1 day ago on Food.com
     |  103 Reviews  |  By Mrs Goodall
    LinMarie says:

    "Very Easy to make. This recipe was approved by my family. I used more sugar to offset the intensiveness of the vinegars. Made for Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed Peruvian Potatoes With Avocado Dip

    Handle
    1 day ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "Chips and dip, Peruvian style! Our local store didn't have fingerling potatoes, so we used small white ones quartered. No matter, they served nicely. The recipe makes a little dab of seasoning mix in the bottom of the bowl, but it successfully coated the potatoes and they baked up with beautiful color and texture. Very simple and delicious di..."

    Reviewed Ravioli Con Pesto

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a great and easy dinner for us and an opportunity to try some new raviolis I had been wanting to try. Made for Culinary Quest."

    Reviewed Perfect Southern Fried Chicken

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  123 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "To be clear from the start, this is fabulous and we loved it. That said, there's no substitute for Mama's love and experience, and I think this would have been better yet with some practice. The flour mixture in the bag quickly became dough and was replaced with a 9x9 pan of it. The chicken pieces we used were huge, and getting it to coo..."

    Reviewed The Definitive Peaches and Cream

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is something we had regularly when I was growing up. We put sugar instead of cinnamon. What a delicious and easy dessert. Made for Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed Pimiento Cheese Sandwiches

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "Really loved making this and trying it. Total memories of holidays of my youth, my mom always had celery sticks with pimento cheese. The flavor and texture of this recipe is great. Made for Culinary Quest."

    Reviewed Baked Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious. I love baked beans. Made for Culinary Quest 2014 for Southern US."

    Reviewed Summer Squash Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By WiGal
    LinMarie says:

    "Really tasty dish. Ours was kind of dried out but not he recipes fault. We used a large summer squash, never again. Next time I am going to buy cute little squashes. MAde for Culinary Quest 2014 for Southern US."

    Reviewed Pork Chop Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  38 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, Wonderful. We loved this. We used the wine, it was a great choice. Made for Culinary Quest 2014 for the Southern US."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites