Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Laylagirl

    Member since Aug 2002

    Chef #53378

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    96 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cauliflower Parmesan

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 7, 2004 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By iNEEDaCOFFEEbreak
    LinMarie says:

    "I used one of the other reviewers suggestions and steamed the cauliflower instead of boiling it. I used Italian bread crumbs. This was a very tasty side dish and I even got my kids to eat it. Thanks Lori. "

    Reviewed Banana Pudding

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 7, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I had a wicked week and we just wanted to kick back, relax and have a drink that was smooth and would go down easy. This was an excellent choice. The banana, chocolate and coffe liqueurs blended to a lusciously delicious flavor that was made even better with the creamy milk. I can't remember when I have enjoyed the taste of a drink ..."

    Reviewed Raspberry Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By bert
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent tangy raspberry flavor and easy to make. I served this on spinach salad with fresh raspberries. Quite delicious. Thanks, bert."

    Reviewed Tomato-Mushroom Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband made this for me when I was feeling under the weather. Very soothing and comforting and full of mushrooms. Loved the rich tomato flavor. He used dry sherry instead of sweet vermouth. I was feeling like my old self in no time. Thanks for sharing this recipe."

    Reviewed Kahlua Chocolate Trifle

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 8, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Holy Moly!! This was a gorgeous and delicious dessert. I had my daughters and their families home for the weekend. I always try to make something special for dessert and I outdid myself with the help of your recipe. The kahlua intensifies the chocolate flavor and makes it pop. I put it together in a footed trifle bowl which made a stunning present..."

    Reviewed Spaghetti-and-Spinach Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 8, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My daughters, sils and grandkids were all here for the weekend. I needed a big casserole and this was a life-saver. I made it the night before and let it set in the refrigerator overnight. Put it in the oven and dinner was ready with no problem. Had a good rich comforting flavor. Served with salad and bread. Bravo!!"

    Reviewed Incredible Chocolate Fudge

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent fudge. Creamy and luscious chocolate flavor. Left out the nuts because some family members are allergic. Thanks. Will be my standard Christmas fudge recipe from now on."

    Reviewed Southern Sweet Iced Tea

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  220 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I were raised on sweet tea. But for health reasons, we have gotten used to sweetening our tea with Equal. I made this as a surprise for him for his birthday dinner. He loved it and so did I. It is very sweet but we both think that is how tea ought to be. Thanks for a guilty pleasure that will be saved for special occasions. "

    Reviewed Mexican Stuffed Shells (Oamc)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  143 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been in a cooking rut and wanted something different for dinner. This was perfect and my family and I thought it was delicious. I used cheddar cheese because that is what I had but I think pepper-jack cheese would be a great idea, too. Will try it with that next time. The recipe worked as written. I wouldn't change anything. Thanks Pamela."

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Banana Pudding

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 8, 2003 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Growing up in the south, I know banana pudding and this is the real deal. The pudding was so easy to make and sweet and creamy. I used 3 medium size bananas. I had a hard time keeping my family from attacking it until after we had eaten dinner. My favorite way to eat it is warm with a cold glass of milk. Thanks Nurse Di."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites