Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LearningToCook

    Member since Sep 2005

    Chef #242167

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chili's Spicy Garlic & Lime Shrimp

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  141 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! So easy and tasty. We had it tonight with some buttered egg noodles. The spice combination with the lime is perfect. Thank you for posting!"

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Maple Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By swirlycinnacakes
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a pretty good low-fat muffin recipe. They are a little bit dry, but I guess that's a result of their low-fat nature. I used frozen blueberries as recommended by the other reviewer and that worked really well. Also went with skim milk and low fat yogurt. Like the other review, I was also a little disppointed by the lack of much maple fl..."

    Reviewed Low Fat Banana Peach Snack Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Fifitrixibelle
    LinMarie says:

    "Great, easy recipe! And, 2 points per serving for any WW followers. It stays pretty moist for a few days in the refrigerator and is a good way to use up those extra ripe bananas that I never got around to eating. With a glass of milk, this ends up being a good afternoon sweet snack. DH and I love this low-fat cake."

    Reviewed Banana Bread Oatmeal

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By jellie
    LinMarie says:

    "We make this at least a few times a week for breakfast - always the overnight refrigerated version. I love the fact that I can make it the night before, to save time in the morning. (I'll take whatever extra few minutes of sleep I can get!) Plus, it's a great way to eat oatmeal in the summer, since it's served cold. I use regular skim milk, an..."

    Reviewed White Pizza or Pizza Blanca

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By DragonShoes
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I've made this quite a few times, and we love it. Tried some of the variations that have been posted. We especially like adding fresh Roma tomatoes and basil. Very tasty, and such an EASY recipe."

    Reviewed Wonderful Slow Cooker Lentils

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. We've made this a few times, and it comes out quite well. I always add one potato to give it some extra texture, and that seems to work well. "

    Reviewed Orzo with Parmesan and Basil

    Handle
    Thursday, May 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I also used low-sodium chicken broth like the other reviewer. Easy to make, and it smelled great while it was cooking. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Onion Cheddar Quiche

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Nankie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy to make, and delicious! I halved the recipe first to try it out once, and used 2 eggs for the one quiche. Then, I used the recipe as is, to make 2 for a potluck. Both times, the quiche came out great. My husband preferred the first one made with the two eggs. Either way, great recipe! Thanks."

    Reviewed Fast and Low Fat Beans and Tomatoes for a Weeknight

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy and tasty - we make this probably once a week and serve it with rice. I sometimes add some green pepper and celery to give it a little crunch. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Tofu Parmesan

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Leona L.
    LinMarie says:

    "I use tofu all the time in stir-fry, so this was a unique way to cook tofu. It was yummy, but I must admit I had a hard time frying the tofu slices, more so then when I make a stir-fry - not sure what I was doing wrong. Maybe next time, I'll try baking the tofu slices instead, as the other reviewer did. Thanks for the recipe! "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites