Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LeighAnn

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #70082

    Flag as Inappropriate

    40 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Really Easy, Really Good French Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By stonecoldcrazy
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing!! I do wish I'd read the other review, mine browned quite a bit - but it was still delicious! I couldn't believe it didn't need any kneading. I added rosemary for an Italian meal, and it was superb. This will be my go-to french bread recipe! Thanks a bunch :)"

    Reviewed Unbelievable Apple Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  71 Reviews  |  By Caroline Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic! I used french vanilla pudding mix, and my co-worker used coconut cream. Both were delicious. My husband and I ate 3/4 of the pie in one sitting... oops :)BTW, the butter for the topping should be softened, not melted. Otherwise you end up with a goopy mess that you kind of have to smear on top. Although it still tastes delici..."

    Reviewed Super Moist Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By Baker Gal
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great cake. Tested it against two other recipes, and while they were all good, this was the easiest, and voted the best by my husband (who does not like sweets and... um... had two pieces)."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Lasagna

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  377 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "The sauce was much too tomato-ey for us - too rich - so I made it again using our regular jarred pasta sauce and loved it. The technique is great, and the noodles are perfectly cooked. I love the double layer idea."

    Reviewed Fresh Texas Guacamole

    Handle
    Friday, May 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Jessica K
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I've been making my own guacamole ever since I found this recipe - I make it for just two people with one avocado, juice from 1/2 lime, 2 Tbsp salsa, and garlic salt - that's it!! So simple, and so delicious. I love it."

    Reviewed Saucy Pork and Potato Crock Pot

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "This was amazing! Unfortunately I did not have cream of celery soup, so I substituted cream of mushroom - also left out the potatoes. It turned out fabulous. The chops were very tender, and the sauce was delicious over rice. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Best Blasted Rapid-Roast Whole Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  304 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. My chicken was about 4 1/2 pounds, so it took a little longer to cook, and I fudged on the seasonings - use a little of this, a little of that, and whatever I have in the cupboard - but we loved it. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Jambalaya

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Audrey Chapman
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. I wasn't sure what converted rice was, so I used regular white long grain and it worked just fine. I sometimes leave out the shrimp, depending on whether I have some or not. Thanks for a great weeknight dinner recipe!"

    Reviewed Bavarian Apple Torte

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By bert
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious ~ everyone loved it! I was concerned about it not setting, or underbaking, so I baked it for about 30 minutes to be sure and then refrigerated it for a few hours before serving. I loved the complexity of all the flavors working together. Thanks a bunch!"

    Reviewed Simmered Cabbage

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good, and exactly what I wanted to go with a roast pork loin and sweet potatoes. I used more than half the cabbage, probably about 3/4 (as much as I could fit in the skillet). I didn't use the sherry. Fantastic! Thanks."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites