Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Drop

    Member since Jun 2008

    Chef #852529

    From Bloomington, Indiana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    65 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Emeril's Creamed Spinach

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Cream, butter, cheese, garlic... spinach. Not much more you could ask for! Perhaps bacon? Yummy!"

    Reviewed Golden Mushroom Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I cooked this down for an additional 25 minutes or so in an attempt to make "condensed" golden mushroom soup. I froze this in three bags, planning to use one when I make Slow Cooker Angel Chicken which I HIGHTLY recommend. (http://pearls-handcuffs-happyhour.blogspot.com/search/label/crock pot). Thanks! (Oh yeah, no MSG!)"

    Reviewed Delicious Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  702 Reviews  |  By vincy bramblett
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so yummy! I even forgot to add the butter until after I had added everything else to the pot, but surprisingly it didn't come out tasting "floury" at all. I divided mine amongst two 1 1/2 qt. baking dishes and froze half. Although the (premade) pie crust was too big, it worked out nicely to just roll the sides into the dish, making for ..."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Chocolate Dessert

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This is, of course, a wonderful dessert because it contains chocolate and peanut butter. It's pretty simple to make and I'll be happy to send it off to work with my husband in the morning so I won't devour the rest myself. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Amish Baked Oatmeal

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  183 Reviews  |  By Shari2
    LinMarie says:

    "As I tend to do, I halved the amount of sugar and it still tasted good to me. I also added 3 Tbsp of wheat germ just for added nutrients. I will make it in a smaller pan and perhaps double it next time. Super easy! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Scalloped Pineapple

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a yummy cake-like dessert. I halved the recipe and then used just 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of milk (I misread the recipe and added too much milk, but it still worked!) Oh and 2 eggs. It's good slightly warm. Enjoy!"

    Reviewed Good Eats Green Bean Casserole (Alton Brown 2007)

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By 2Bleu
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good dish. I used regular bread crumbs and only baked the onions for a bit over 20 minutes as I had been warned to watch them carefully. The house smelled like onion rings - mmm! I added a tsp or so of vegetable oil to the onions as I mixed them up because the breading didn't want to stick. Next time I would chopped the mushrooms sma..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Tuna Salad Sandwiches

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good tuna. I would make it again. I used white onion this time. 2 tablespoons of lemon juice was plenty, if not a bit too much. I'm thinking my tuna was in 6 oz cans instead of 7 oz so that's probably why it seemed a little soggy to me. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Fudge Crinkles (A Great 4 Ingredient Cake Mix Cookie)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  642 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I like these for a chocolate fix, but they would be good with something... like caramel in the middle! Easy as can be though. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1064 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I did use quick oats because that's what I had on hand and it seemed to work perfectly fine. Now, the test is to see if any of them will be left for family tomorrow!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites