Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LemurKat

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #261539

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Low Fat Chicken Tandoori Chutney & Banana Pizza

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mickeydownunder
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice recipe, which I made with a few variations - apricot chutney and my own homemade pizza base. I was surprised at how well the chicken and banana went together. Delicious - will definitely make again!"

    Reviewed Banana Sour Cream Waffles

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Messy but tasty! I found the consistency a tad on the thick side for a waffle, and added a little extra milk to make it spread better. This is possibly because I ommited the butter, having read a review earlier where it was overlooked, and instead used a dash of oil. Very tasty and satisfying, even if it seems to make exactly 5, causing a few ..."

    Reviewed Almond Biscotti

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  110 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these today and they were pretty quick and easy. A little difficult to slice (crumbled a bit) but the hard crunchiness is half the charm! Plus it gave me quite a few crumbs to "clean up" the fun one. I'm looking forward to dunking these in my chai lattes!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Waffles

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! I used mashed fresh pumpkin and these went down a treat."

    Reviewed Apple and Date Loaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Jewelies
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, moist loaf. I just wish I'd added more spices (I think I trebled the crystalised ginger). This is more of a tea cake than a loaf, it's so light and moist it makes an awesome dessert, especially with the fresh apple taste."

    Reviewed Dark Cola Date Loaf

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this recipe twice and both times it has been dry and crumbly - not moist as you describe it. I have followed the ingredients to the letter and tried reducing the cooking time, but without success. Maybe I just don't have the knack. It does have an interesting flavour, however, and is quite tasty if eaten fairly soon after being prepare..."

    Reviewed Autumn Pumpkin Spice Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Ocean~Ivy
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty. I used real pumpkin, not the tinned stuff, half wholewheat flour and stewed apple to replace the apple butter (since we didn't have any). It made a nice, light and fluffy pancake. "

    Reviewed Marinated Veggie Kebabs

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Carol Bullock
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these tonight for the BBQ and they were most excellent. The marinade gave them a lovely tang, especially the eggplant. I substituted the mushrooms with courgettes and cut the olive oil down to 2 Tbsp. And there were enough left over for us to enjoy a repeat performance tomorrow night!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites