Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Leon in Michigan

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #263664

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Livers, Mushrooms, and Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By ChefWhiz
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and simple way to cook the livers. But I substituted olive oil for the butter, and it came out excellent."

    Reviewed Quick Fish Chowder

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By BecR
    LinMarie says:

    "When I lived in New England, fish chowder always required grated nutmeg . None of the recipes here list it as an ingredient. This particular recipe ,(and I think it's one of the best) would benefit from the nutmeg. It's one of the best because it provides flavors and texture without a great deal of preparation."

    Reviewed Bbq Pork Steak

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have paprika, so I tried chili powder. Came out pretty good !"

    Reviewed Mama's Fried Catfish

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "I changed the flour to cornflour. This is what we used to use in Texas when I lived there. Comes out crunchier."

    Reviewed Pork steak and onions

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Always in the kitchen Connie
    LinMarie says:

    "I added veggies (green beans & broccoli) for the last five mins. to avoid having to cook them separately, and the recipe was great."

    Reviewed Yummy Pork Steak

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By turtlebug
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a casserole in the oven at 350 for an hour, since I have no crockpot, and it worked fine. Very good recipe for too lazy-to-cook food lovers!"

    Reviewed Meatloaf

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By beckas
    LinMarie says:

    "I skubstituted 1/2 can of undiluted mushroom soup for the milk. I think it was improved that wayLASh"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites