Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lezlie

    Member since May 2000

    Chef #2148

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lemon Chive Rice

    Handle
    Monday, May 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  35 Reviews  |  By Baby Kato
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! I used olive oil instead of marg, and added some chopped fresh garlic to the onions and tumeric and basmati rice. This one is a keeper, thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed Nectarine Jam

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By Kathy228
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful Recipe! I love to use recipes that do not use added pectin: much less sugar is used and I find that the flavour of the fruit is far superior when not masked by a lot of sweetener.Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Rhubarb Custard Cake

    Handle
    Friday, May 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Theresa P
    LinMarie says:

    "This is excellent, and It can be halved by using a 1 layer cake mix, 2 cups rhubarb 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup cream. I prefer the cake cooled and chilled."

    Reviewed Lobster Thermidor

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Shannon Fernekes
    LinMarie says:

    "Great Recipe! Though I must side with the previous commenter: White wine is not a good substitute for Madeira. If you must substitute anything, sherry is the best bet."

    Reviewed Better Than Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Teresa M
    LinMarie says:

    "this is a great recipe, I have made it many times with no problems. My variation calls for a spice cake mix instead of yellow cake. Also, instead of using a 2 layer mix, I prefer to use a one layer mix which I find to be more than adequate. For nuts, I recommend pecans. Bon appetite!"

    Reviewed Huntsman's Jam

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By roycane
    LinMarie says:

    "Being a bit of a Luddite when it comes to preserves, I absolutely love jam/jellies made without commercial pectin - you use a lot less sugar and you really taste the fruit! This is an excellent recipe, and I would never even consider it without the lemon, 2 reasons: the lemon provides the acid necessary to "set" the jam, and also, it adds a nice..."

    Reviewed Almond Chocolate Biscotti

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Lisa Pizza
    LinMarie says:

    "These, my first attempt at biscotti, are absolutely glorious. Maybe they will keep a week in an air tight tin, but I guarantee that they will never last that long. The toasted almonds are a wonderful touch as it really enhances the flavour. This recipe is a keeper for sure!!!"

    Reviewed Barbecued Pork--Chinese Style

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Leslie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "As I like the flavour of sesame, I added about 1/2 teaspoon of sesame oil to this recipe. Otherwise no changes. It was smashing!! Highly recommend this recipe. "

    Reviewed Crown Roast of Pork with Savory Fruit Stuffing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 25, 2003 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Last New Year's Day. WOW! It was terrific! The horseradish balanced the sweetness of the stuffing and the richness of the meat perfectly!!!"

    Reviewed Baked Acorn Squash With Spicy Maple Syrup

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 2, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  35 Reviews  |  By Candie Yoder
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! It tasted like pumpkin pie, when it was finished. I didn't have any acorn squash, but tried it with a buttercup, and it was marvelous. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites