Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Librarybaker

    Member since Jul 2006

    Chef #335157

    From Cullman, Alabama

    Flag as Inappropriate

    33 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bisquick Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "I had never made muffins using biscuit mix before, but I'm glad I tried them. They are soft and tender, flavorful, and quick. I needed a quick muffin recipe this morning where I didn't have to soften or melt and cool butter; the oil meant I could get these in the oven and out in time for breakfast. I did have more fresh blueberries than the recipe..."

    Reviewed Goldy's Nuthouse Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kerena
    LinMarie says:

    "I love both her books and her recipes. This one is delicious and easy. I've used almonds as the original recipe did, but it's also good with toasted pecans. Thanks for posting this one, Kerena!"

    Reviewed French Toast

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By NFGPrincess
    LinMarie says:

    "Usually I use my own recipe #418392, but it really only works well with French bread. I needed a quick recipe to use some Texas toast/barbecue bread. I'm so glad to have found this. It worked great! I served it with real maple syrup and fresh strawberries. What a treat!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Perfect Roasted Whole Turkey (Great for Beginners)

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks, Kittencal, for a great turkey. I had lost my brine recipe and thought that I'd turn to food.com and your recipes. I did the brine and decided to follow the roast turkey recipe, too. Everyone's glad I did!"

    Reviewed Blackberry Custard Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Chef by Chance
    LinMarie says:

    "This pie was delicious! I have made it twice. The first was made exactly as the recipe was written. To the second one I added a teaspoon of vanilla to the custard mixture. We liked both, but decided the little bit of vanilla was a nice touch. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed The Lady's Perfect Scrambled Eggs ( Paula Deen )

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By Connie K
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for sharing! We had a delicious breakfast this morning. My DH likes his eggs scrambled and only scrambled, so this was a tasty change."

    Reviewed Sticky Date Muffins With Toffee Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By mummamills
    LinMarie says:

    "These muffins were delicious! My bag of dates (8 oz.) were slightly less than the amount called for, but they were enough to make the muffins. I made the sauce, but we found it was a bit too sweet (even for my husband's heavy sweet tooth) and overwhelmed the flavor of the muffins. Next time, and there will definitely be a next time, I'll use the c..."

    Reviewed Sugar Cookie Icing

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  118 Reviews  |  By Junebug
    LinMarie says:

    "Most sugar cookie icings I have tried either looked pretty, but tasted awful or tasted fine, but weren't too attractive or it was hard to work with. This recipe both looks good and tastes good. It's easy enough to use that my three year old granddaughter and I spent a fun afternoon during the holidays baking and decorating cookies."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Eggnog French Toast

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe to use up my leftover eggnog and bread. I didn't use the pumpkin pie spice, but did use a lesser amount of nutmeg in its place. My family enjoyed their breakfast this morning!"

    Reviewed Zesty Cream Dressing

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. It's easy, but quite good."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites