Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LifeIsGood

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #482376

    From Michigan

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1775 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken & Dumplings Like Grandma's (Crock-Pot)

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. Comfort food! I cut up uncooked chicken and let it cook in the slow cooker, which worked great. I also added some peas and carrots. The flavor is great and I love the biscuits. Mine actually browned and that was wonderful! The only reason I'm rating this lower is because mine came out more like a soup (which my husband doe..."

    Reviewed Chinese Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Great salad! Easy to put together, too. I love the salad ingredients and the dressing is very flavorful. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Baked-Up Fried Chicken, Low Fat

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "My favorite part of this chicken was the super crispy coating. I think the baking powder was key. I've made chicken similar to this before, even drizzling with olive oil or spraying with Pam, and it's never gotten as crispy as this. The only thing I would change is the amount of seasoning. For a half cup of flour, the 2 t of each seasoni..."

    Reviewed Chicken Kiev Roll-Ups

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JackieOhNo!
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent and very easy. Love the roll up! I sprinkled on too much seasoning (my fault - you even said 1 t.!). Thanks!"

    Reviewed French Onion Burgers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! So easy!! I did not include the mushrooms, although that would probably be wonderful. The burgers were both flavorful and tender. Delicious!!"

    Reviewed Honey Glazed Chicken Kabobs

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent!! The result of the marinade is fabulous. I love the flavor!! I used less than half of the horseradish because I was scrapping the bottom of my bottle, and need to buy more! I threaded my veggies separately, then mixed everything into a bowl once finished. Delicious!!"

    Reviewed Grilled Salmon With Pecan Butter

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious salmon recipe. It's so darn easy, too. I was cooking late night tonight, so I just used a cast iron skillet to cook the salmon. The pecan butter is fantastic. What a great combination of flavors. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Jade Green Broccoli

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "We all loved this broccoli recipe. Great flavor and crunch!! Thank you so much. Made for Culinary Quest."

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious!!! I love that the wings still stay a bit crispy even after baking in sauce. Speaking of sauce, it was fabulous. I was nervous about the amount of sugar, but it really was perfect. Now, I won't be making these every week, but for a once and a while treat...YES PLEASE! Yum! Made for Culinary Quest."

    Reviewed Mushroom Swiss Burger

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By MarraMamba
    LinMarie says:

    "This was tasty. I scaled the recipe down to just make one for a lunch. I love mushrooms and this showcased them. Thank you. Made for Culinary Quest PNW"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites