Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lightchild247

    Member since Apr 2008

    Chef #814461

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Rustic Wholewheat Pancakes

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By eworkflow
    LinMarie says:

    "As promised, thick, hearty pancakes, very simple to prepare. They also scale nicely to a light breakfast for one. Although there was nothing wrong with the included topping, i'd like to experiment with different ones, and see how they come out."

    Reviewed Hollandaise Sauce With No Egg Yolks!

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #1199303
    LinMarie says:

    "Comes together quickly, and has a nice consistency. I used nutritional yeast and a bit of salt in place of bullion, which i didn't have."

    Reviewed Eggnog

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef Renn
    LinMarie says:

    "I omitted the alcohol, and since we don't use refined sugar i replaced it with 1/4 C honey 4 t molasses, using an additional 1 T honey with the egg whites. I also added 1 t vanilla, and simmered 1/2 stick cinnamon and three cloves with the milk mixture. My husband said it was spot on."

    Reviewed Lisa's 100% Whole Grain and Kid-Friendly Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By LisaLisaB
    LinMarie says:

    "Well, it worked! We were feeding a self described picky kid, and he thought that these pancakes were great. My husband and i liked them too. Because we were going on a camping trip, i pre-mixed the dry ingredients (including a heaping 1/3 cup of dry milk powder,) and later added the wet ingredients, using water instead of milk."

    Reviewed 100% Whole Wheat Burger/Hot Dog Buns

    Handle
    Friday, May 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Chef #468972
    LinMarie says:

    "These turned out nice and light. I replaced 1/4 C of the flour with potato flakes and added a little dab of orange juice concentrate to the water because, according to King Arthur Flour, it cuts the tannic taste you can get with whole wheat."

    Reviewed Grilled Cob Corn

    Handle
    Friday, May 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and i really liked this. We used nutritional yeast rather than parmesan, no oregano, and only a quarter cup of butter. (We didn't think we needed to add any after grilling.) It came out very tasty."

    Reviewed 100% Whole Grain Pizza Dough

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By KristenErinM
    LinMarie says:

    "We've been trying different pizza crusts for awhile, and we really liked this one. It had a crisp outside, a soft inside, and it held up to toppings. I had some popcorn flour left over from something else, so i put in some of that instead of the other types, and because of that i had to add a bit more whole wheat flour to make it less sticky, but ..."

    Reviewed Polish Pasta and Cabbage

    Handle
    Thursday, May 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By rileyk2
    LinMarie says:

    "I was eating alone, and this scales down nicely to serve one. It also comes together really fast. I made mine with whole wheat egg noodles."

    Reviewed Sugar Free and Vegan Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "I used very overripe mashed banana in place of dates. This was good to begin with, but it was even better after a day or two, once all the flavors had mingled nicely, and it smelled delicious when I popped squares of it in the toaster oven. Next time I'll try making muffins."

    Reviewed Pasta Primavera

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By KPD
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband said that if all vegetarian dishes I make were this good, he'd be a vegetarian. I'm not sure what that says about my cooking, but it does say a lot for the recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites