Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lil' Chef Beth

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #514129

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mexican Coffee

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This provided the perfect nightcap for everyone at my mexican themed dinner party.TY."

    Reviewed Authentic Mexican - Arroz Roja

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Um Safia
    LinMarie says:

    "Huoah! I might have made this a bit too hot for my own tastes but my guests loved it at mexican night!Really easy to make.TY"

    Reviewed Grilled Chicken and Jicama Salad With Cilantro-Lime Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Um Safia
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the portions smaller on this and served it to 6 at my mexican night at the weekend. It's very nice and quite simple to make. The flavors go well together too.TY"

    Reviewed Mexican - Traditional Tres Leches Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Um Safia
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my mexican themed night and everyone loved it.It is very rich and satisfying - you can't eat too much of it after 4 courses of mexican food lol.TY"

    Reviewed Mexican Shrimp and Octopus Soup - Caldo De Camaron Y Pulpo

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Um Safia
    LinMarie says:

    "I made thid for my mexican themed night and it was a big hit. I wasn't sure about the shrimp with shells on but did it anyway and just gave each guest a side plate for their bits n pieces!Quite easy to make and nice flavours. Will definately make this again soon.TY."

    Reviewed Grilled Chicken Tikka

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By love4culinary
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! Really, really good. Can't wait to make this again. I added a bit extra garlic."

    Reviewed Makrout a Louz - Algerian Almond Cakes

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Um Safia
    LinMarie says:

    "Have to agree with the other rating - this recipe was FANTASTIC. It was really simple but was really time consuming (putting syrup & sugar on). These are nearly all gone now and I only mmade 28 hours ago!!!Will try them with lemon next time out of interest - love lime though."

    Reviewed Mediterranean Couscous Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chickee
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really tasty and I was pleasently surprised at how quick and easy it was to make. I used regular black pitted olives and chose the coriander.Will make again soon."

    Reviewed L'ham Lahlou - Algerian / North African Sweet Lamb Dish.

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Um Safia
    LinMarie says:

    "Now this is a funny thing. I made this the other day and didn't care for it much but my brother in law LOVED it and so did my Moroccan friend who said it was like something her mum makes.I think it's a question of taste. I was expecting something like a sweet and sour dish, but it's not like that. Only try this if you've had something similar b..."

    Reviewed Pork Spareribs in Plum Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Susie T
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes, I have to agree. This is ridiculously simple but so tasty. I don't care for green capsicums much so used an orange one."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites