Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lil'PG

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #258080

    Flag as Inappropriate

    36 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Corned Beef Brisket W/ Veggies & Horseradish-Pressure Cooker

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By KateL
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the first time for me to cook corned beef in pressure cooker. It came out great!! The beef was flavorful and tender and the sauce goes so well together. Best corned beef ever!!"

    Reviewed Cold Cucumber Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "With the abundance of cucumbers in the garden, I have been trying different cucumber recipes. First time for cold soup and I was not sure what to expect, but we were all pleasantly surprised. Very good!! I also added couple tablespoons of sour cream since there were some in the fridge. Will definitely be making this again!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Sugared Nuts

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Bella Rachelle
    LinMarie says:

    "I LOVE this recipe. Its so good that you can't stop eating. I used 2 lbs of nuts, with 1/2 cup butter, and 3 egg whites. This worked great for me. I also used 3/4 cup dark brown sugar and it was sweet enough. Big hit as gifts for the holidays!"

    Reviewed Irish Soda Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first attempt at making Irish Soda Bread. It came out wonderful! I did halve the recipe using 100% whole wheat pastry flour, raisins, and little less sugar. I was worried that the dough was too wet (sticky) but it was fine. I checked the bread at 30 mins and baked for an hour in total. Definitely better than any store bought Irish ..."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Chews for Dogs

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Dreamer in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "Having a sensative dog, this snack was perfect! The puppy loved it. I tried it too, and it really tastes sweet. A healthy snack for me too."

    Reviewed Roasted Red Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this soup. The only thing that I did not have was cumin but it came out great anyway. 2nd time, I added cooked ground chicken, and chicken broth. Since I had some spinach, I put some in the soup with some sprinkles of cheese, and that was delicious too."

    Reviewed Minado's Perfect Sushi Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By BirdyBaker
    LinMarie says:

    "Authentic great tasting sushi rice! I am Japanese and I am picky about my rice. Never thought about making sushi at home until recently, and I could not be more happy with how they came out."

    Reviewed Flourless Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Michael Astill
    LinMarie says:

    "Sensational! It was wonderful with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. I used brown sugar (about 1/2 cup) and since my scale was not working the almond meal was estimated. As for my DBF, since he doesn't eat wheat, he was amazed. It tasted like cake! For me, I love the rich chocolate taste."

    Reviewed Absolutely the Best Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By BigFatMomma
    LinMarie says:

    "Totally impressed!! I used crunchy peanut butter, and for margarine I used soy garden. I also used 3/4 cup brown sugar and no white sugar. It was sweet enough for me. The texture came out soft and chewy. Next time, I may bake it a bit longer since I like cookies more crispy, but I will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Super Fudgy Triple Chocolate Espresso Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved the flavor of the coffee!! Not overwhelming, and compliments the chocolate very very well. It was moist and fudgy. I did not have unsweetened on hand so I used all semisweet and 1 cup of sugar instead of 1 1/4 cup. Next time I will try baking it for 35 min instead of 40 min so it will be more fudgy."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites