Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lilyvictoria

    Member since Mar 2002

    Chef #36690

    From Victoria,

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed No Sugar Pecan Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make and delicious - a good substitute recipe for diabetics who can't eat the traditional pecan pie. I will make it often. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Barley Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Martina
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! Will make it again. Easy to make, and if I didn't have sliced almonds, I would have used pine nuts instead."

    Reviewed Pork Tenderloin, the Best Ever

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  99 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty for sure, and will make again. Good for an easy and quick meal. However,I seldom used canned soups and can taste the difference after usually making sauces from "scratch". I dramatically improved and changed the taste even more when using the leftovers by adding a hefty teaspoon of curry powder, and now will always use the curry whenever I m..."

    Reviewed Beef Enchiladas

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "An easy dish to make, very appetizing, and most nutritious.I will certainly make it again. I use the extra lean ground beef, to avoid excess fat."

    Reviewed Rich Lemon Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely yummie! Except for substituting margerine for the butter, I made it as written and used a spring form pan. It was easy to invert to complete the glazing.Will make no other lemon cake from now on - this is the best!"

    Reviewed Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  191 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty, easy to make. I didn't have a full cup of sour cream, so I topped it up with plain low fat yogurt. My company loved it, and I will make it again."

    Reviewed Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple to make, and very tasty. Tried it on my company, and they all raved about it. I'm to mark it "make again"!"

    Reviewed Deep Dish Apple Pie With Its Own Crust

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this, but the topping was not pourable at all, and I had to spread it over the apples. It came out too hard, and I guess because I prefer flaky crusts, I was somewhat disappointed. As mentioned in another review, I think the addition of mayonaise would greatly improve the crust."

    Reviewed Cornish Game Hen Parmesan

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Quail Trails
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor was very good, but I found the paste was so powdery and dry I had to add about 2 tbsp. of water to make it pasty, before I could apply it to the hen.Also there simply were no pan juices to baste the hen with. I finally added some water during the last 15 minutes of cooking."

    Reviewed Pumpkin butter

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty spread! I didn't have any lemons so I used two tablespoons of concentrated frozen orange juice, and added lemon extract, and that did the trick. And, I didn't stand by the stove and stir it for 45 minutes, only 10 and that was enough. The mixture was very thick to start with."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites