Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Linda475

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #72126

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mexican Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By nanunanu
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious! I made a few changes -- one 10 3/4 can of soup (instead of the 32 oz) and just one can tomatoes (used petite diced). Additionally, I added a 4 oz. can of green chopped chilies and about 8 oz sour cream. I only used about 5 flour tortillas (instead of the whole package). DH says to make again!"

    Reviewed Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious! I added a teaspoon of chili powder and substituted a can of Rotel tomatoes & chilies for the small can of green chilies called for. I have discarded other chicken enchilada recipes and will be using only this one from now on. Thanks for a fabulous recipe. "

    Reviewed Chicken, Broccoli and Wild Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Melanie Murray
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this dish for company, and it was a hit. I thought it looked a little dry so added 8-10 ounces of sour cream which made it nice and creamy. Delicious and easy."

    Reviewed Pennsylvania Dutch Crumb Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Pansori
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the best crumb cake I've ever eaten. I have now made this cake several times as all the family loves it. It is moist and incredibly delicious. I bake it in a 9 x 13 pan."

    Reviewed Chicken With Basil And Parmesan

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Another delicious way to serve chicken! I used a package of chicken tenders (approximately 10-12 pieces) instead of breast halves. After making the sauce, I returned the chicken to the skillet to be sure each piece was coated with the delicious sauce. Next time, I will double the ingredients in the sauce recipe, except for the basil which was ..."

    Reviewed Skillet Pork Chops

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe suggested a unique and different way to serve pork chops that I will use again. I did not have ginger on hand so just left it out and added salt and pepper to the chops. The sauce began to gel as it cooled, but it was still scrumptious! Thanks for a great recipe. "

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By miss gracie
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! Easy to prepare and wonderfully delicious! The choclate chips left little speckles of melted chocolate throughout the cake, adding to the visual appeal of the slices as well as the taste appeal. "

    Reviewed Broccoli Au Gratin

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 8, 2004 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "What a quick and easy recipe! Declicious too. I used a bag of frozen broccoli and increased the milk to 1/2 cup. I also at least doubled the amount of buttered bread crumbs so the top was mostly covered. The crunchy bread crumbs added wonderful flavor to the cheesy broccoli. Recipe is a definite keeper!"

    Reviewed Ham And Macaroni Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 8, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Great use of leftover ham that resulted in a delicious casserole. I substituted spaghetti for the macaroni, omitted the nutmeg, and added nearly 2 cups of shredded cheddar. Additionally, I added about 1/2 cup sour cream and sprinkled some breadcrumbs on top before baking. My DH loved it, and so did I .... second helpings for us both! "

    Reviewed Taqueria Victoria's Banana Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, May 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Just Cher
    LinMarie says:

    "Best banana cake I've ever tasted! All the family LOVED it and asked for the recipe. The cake was dense and not overly sweet. I drizzled some icing that was quickly mixed together over the cake which was a nice complement. The icing consisted of 1/4 C butter, 8 oz cream cheese, 2/3 C brown sugar, 1 tsp vanilla and 1/8 tsp salt. Can't wait to ma..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites