Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ling #233771

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #233771

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pineapple sauce

    Handle
    Monday, May 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "For hubby and I who are savoury people, I've omitted the raisins and used only 1/8 cup of brown sugar with a 440g can of crushed pineapple and 3 red apples. Hubby finished half the sauce with his pork chops. I'm very sure he'd finish the sauce if I had more pork chops to serve! Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!"

    Reviewed Minced Beef and Noodle Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Jenny Thetford
    LinMarie says:

    "It was really easy to make. A little sour from the tomato sauce. Could be the brand that I'm using. Had to put in some sugar to balance it out."

    Reviewed Honey Garlic Roasted Chicken Drumsticks

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is soooo easy! A very very delicious sauce, thank you! Our oven is not working so I put the drumsticks and sauce over the stove. Had 8 drumsticks and just just enough sauce to cover them all. Cooked for the same amount of time, 35 minutes. We had a few drumsticks left and I packed them for my husband's lunch tomorrow. He asked for more gravy ..."

    Reviewed Welsh Cakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never tasted nor heard of Welsh cakes until today! With such simple ingredients and methods, I couldn't help but had to have a go at it. Turned out to be wonderful! Used raisins instead of currants too. Made them into bite-sized size and had more than 20 of them!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Lemon Honey Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By 4Susan
    LinMarie says:

    "It's amazingly tasty! I used freshly squeezed orange juice. Used slightly less than 1/2 cup honey 'cos husband and I don't really fancy sweet stuff. Had a sweet, sour, bitter (from the lemon skin) combination. Wonderful, I must say. Especially tasty after being left overnight and the sauce gets absorbed by the meat. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Fish and Chips

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazingly simple and scrumptious! I only had 3 large cod fillets, so there were some batter left. Poured them all into the remaining oil and my husband finished everything!"

    Reviewed Delicious Cheddar Chive Bread for the Bread Machine (abm)

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "Fresh chives were used and a tbsp of garlic added. An easy recipe to follow! Had it plain and as a sandwich."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites