Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lingering_Dream

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #340503

    From Dallas, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    198 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lentil and Brown Rice Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Hubby and I really like this recipe. It's my go to recipe when I don't have any meat on hand. It's very filling and we serve it with sweet homemade cornbread. Yum! I have tried making it with and without cider vinegar. We could not STAND the taste of the cider vinegar....we may just be really sensitive to that taste. So I omit that ingredient."

    Reviewed Chocolate Turtle Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Just Cher
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVE this. I made this for my hubby's 31st birthday since he loves any kind of turtle dessert. I used Betty Crocker's Gluten Free Devil Food Cake, which is half the size of regular cake mix, so I halved the recipe."

    Reviewed The Best Brownies

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  225 Reviews  |  By Juenessa
    LinMarie says:

    "I really like these brownies. I always have the ingredients on hand and it's super easy to just whip up, especially if you need to bring a dessert to something and you're in a pinch! I substituted Pamela's Gluten Free Pancake & Baking flour mix for the flour and it turned out fabulous."

    Reviewed Taco Seasoning Mix

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  280 Reviews  |  By opal Fitzgerald
    LinMarie says:

    "I was in a pinch and needed taco seasoning. This was so quick and easy! I have no idea why I've never made this before. I don't think I will ever buy packaged Taco seasoning again!"

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  204 Reviews  |  By Divinemom5
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe last year, and plan on making it again! It was HUGE hit at last Thanksgiving dinner. I did change up the topping, however. I put big fat marshmallows on top instead and baked those for a bit until they were toasted. The topping you have sounds so good so I might have to try it that way at some point. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Low Carb Mexi Baked Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and Yummy -- 2 of my favorite things! I served it with spanish rice and Recipe #103767. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Mexican Jumping Beans (south Beach Diet-phase 1 Friendly)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy, especially when served with the Low Carb Mexi Bake! Hubby and I really enjoyed it and it will be made again! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1561 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "Holy moly, we loved this! I threw it all in the crockpot (in like 3 minutes) when I was home for lunch, turned it on, when to work, and it was ready for the cream cheese (used LF) when I returned. I shredded up the chicken with a fork and served it over brown rice! This is my go to meal when I need something FAST and don't want to mess with making..."

    Reviewed Weight Watchers General Tso's Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  166 Reviews  |  By xpnsve
    LinMarie says:

    "This is fantastic! That sauce is amazingly good. Very quick to put together which I love. I added organic carrots and some broccoli and served it over brown rice! It's a keeper :)"

    Reviewed Sunday Lunch Bean & Corn Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and satisfying soup! Quick to put together and I almost always have these ingredients on hand, which is a plus. We ate this with crushed tortilla chips and light sour cream. I will definitely be making this again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites