Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Linky

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #226867

    From Antigo, Wisconsin

    Flag as Inappropriate

    357 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chilled Avocado Soup

    Handle
    2 hours ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Debtex
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this soup! (DH grumbled that he didn't like cold soups, so we won't count him!) I had enjoyed a similar soup on a recent cruise and this brought back lovely Caribbean memories!
    made for Spring PAC 2014"

    Reviewed Mostaccioli

    Handle
    1 day ago on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Windy City Girl in AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty and much easier than lasagna! I added some chopped onion as someone else mentioned. I also put some garlic powder and parsley in the cheese mixture. I had light Italian sausage with pork and chicken which worked great. made for Spring PAC 2014"

    Reviewed Banana Nut Bread

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Windy City Girl in AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my, this is fantastic banana bread! It's very rich, moist and flavorful. I added 1/2 cup chopped pecans (amount was not stated in list of ingredients). made for PAC Spring 2014"

    Reviewed Lentil and Brown Rice Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! I added extra water, didn't have any rice. Used venison kielbasa for the sausage. Next time I'll use rice, too!"

    Reviewed Hearty Potato Soup With Irish Cheddar and Corned Beef

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "This was sooo good! The store here had 2 leeks (not bunches, just individual leeks) for $2.79 EACH. Needless to say, I omitted the leek and chopped up some scallion instead. I did not use quite as much potato or cheese as called for and it still came out great. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Air Force Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I didn't have enough oats, so let it cook a bit longer. The topping had a wonderful caramel flavor and consistency. Thanks Mama!
    PS I've made this several times now, the last time with only 1/2 cup of butter and it still came out wonderful."

    Reviewed Chinese Tomato Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By NorthwestGal
    LinMarie says:

    "It's easy and Chinese-y... by virtue of sesame oil -- a keeper for sure!"

    Reviewed Easy No Cost Fire Starters

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "-38 wind chill at noon today. Worse tomorrow! These are some handy little fire starters - for starting a new fire or getting a dying one going again!"

    Reviewed Honey & Almond Spanish Hot Chocolate

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh yum! Added a few mini-marshmallows, too!!"

    Reviewed Cranberry Applesauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By rosie316
    LinMarie says:

    "I think this would make a great side-dish for pork, chicken or turkey. Mine was more tart than the original recipe b/c I used less than 1/4 cup sugar but I don't know that I would want it much sweeter anyway. It sure was a lovely color!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites