Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Linky1

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #226867

    From Antigo, Wisconsin

    Flag as Inappropriate

    382 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pollo Asado Con Llajua (Cumin-Grilled Chicken With Spicy Salsa)

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavor, a little too hot for me, even though I cut way down on the amount of hot pepper. Also added some onion. But I would make this again anyway, just with fewer peppers!! Made for Culinary Quest 2014"

    Reviewed Caprese Salad With Caper Vinaigrette

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I used all the ingredients but did not put the stacks together as written. Loved the capers, lemon juice was less exciting than using balsamic vinegar as in other similar recipes. Made for Culinary Quest 2014 CCQs"

    Reviewed Risotto With Artichoke Hearts, Prosciutto, and Red Bell Pepper

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first risotto and it was fabulous! Loved the combination of flavors and textures. Served it with Ahi Tuna seared on the grill. I used the thin prosciutto b/c that's what I had available. I will remember to ask for one slice 1/4 inch thick as suggested by another reviewer.
    Made for Culinary Quest 2014 CCQs"

    Reviewed Tiramisu Dip

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By alligirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I confess - I did not make this as a dip; I made this in the traditional way with the ladyfingers laid on the bottom of a rectangular glass dish. I poured a bit of cold coffee on them, then spread the heavenly tiramisu dip on top. It was perfectly delicious! Better than I've tasted in restaurants. Made for Culinary Quest 2014 - CCQs"

    Reviewed Mediterranean Summer Tomatoes

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and simply perfect! I added a bit of sea salt before serving (with tuna salad). Made for Culinary Quest - Italy- CCQs - 2014"

    Reviewed Apricot Crisp

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh yum! Didn't have enough apricots, so I reduced the amount of the other ingredients to match. It was wonderful! I was too lazy to get out the food processor, so just used my little pastry blender tool and it worked well. Still kept the full 1/4 cup of chopped nuts."

    Reviewed Egg Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Just realized I forgot the mustard! But this was great - I will def. make again... with mustard!
    Made for Culinary Quest 2014"

    Reviewed Potato and Leek Soup (Creamy but No Cream!)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By sofie-a-toast
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy, I think I must have used more of the dark green leek leaves than necessary b/c it's a creamy green color, but who cares! Made for Culinary Quest 2014"

    Reviewed Beef and Barley Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By WiGal
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! I, also, adapted this for the crock pot. This is a keeper! Made for the Soups On Challenge - Culinary Quest - Russia, August, 2014."

    Reviewed A Most Excellent Raspberry Iced Tea

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Elmotoo
    LinMarie says:

    "Refreshing, pretty and easy. I used about half the amount of sugar. Liked the added zing of the lemon."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites