Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Linky1

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #226867

    From Antigo, Wisconsin

    Flag as Inappropriate

    410 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mashed Potatoes With Rosemary and Leeks

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By threeovens
    LinMarie says:

    "These are my new favorite mashed potatoes. Didn't have any sour cream, so used fat-free half and half and figured it took the place of the sour cream plus the milk. I'll put extra garlic in next time (I used the jarred kind and it isn't as potent and the real deal). thanks, 3ov!"

    Reviewed Gorgonzola Butter

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "What a lovely addition to our steak! I made half a batch and got 10 rosettes. I will freeze the rest until Thanksgiving! They look cute and are very tasty! Made for Twissis' Football win 2014."

    Reviewed Garlic-Chive Mayonnaise

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh yeah! This was great on a venison-summer sausage sammi on sourdough bread! Made for breezer's football win 2014."

    Reviewed Venezuelan Scrambled Eggs - Perico Venezolano

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Great lunch (or breakfast)! I added some hot sauce and served in flour tortillas. Added a little shredded cheddar cheese. made for Football 2014"

    Reviewed Roasted Peruvian Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I used a mix or red and yellow potatoes. It took longer than expected to cook through, but worth the wait! made for Culinary Quest 2014"

    Reviewed Roast Pork With Apples and Cream

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good, but I must have missed something. It had less "zing" than I expected. I'll have to adjust next time - maybe a little horseradish? Some fresh ground pepper? The apples were a perfect complement, although I cut them in wedges and did not peel. made for Football 2014"

    Reviewed Grilled Cilantro-Lime Shrimp With Spicy Hass Avocado Puree

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavors were great! I skipped jalapeno, used less sour cream and added some garlic salt to the avocado. DH commented how limey it was, but that could be b/c he was the official lime gadget squeezer! made for Culinary Quest 2014"

    Reviewed Black Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Starrynews
    LinMarie says:

    "OK, so I'm a bit colorblind - red kidney beans instead of black and poblano pepper instead of green pepper. But nevertheless, it was super tasty! Will be making this again, maybe with the right colors!! made for Culinary Quest 2014"

    Reviewed Refrigerator Coconut Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "I used chocolate cake because that way it reminded me of a Mounds bar! Enjoyed by my group of ladies. I thought there was too much syrup and even though I cut it down (1 cup sugar, 1 cup 1% milk), but tasted good anyway! made for Culinary Quest 2014"

    Reviewed A Very Special Gnocchi

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Elmotoo
    LinMarie says:

    "I made 1/2 the recipe and used what I had on hand. First, didn't use any spinach - I forgot to pick some up plus DH needs to avoid leafy greens. Also, I used canned chicken breast. I had pecan butter left over from a recent salmon dish and used that to make the roux. I did use a leek, but think it would be fine with regular onion, too. One mo..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites