Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LisAnn1671

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #684070

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    39 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best Ever Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1139 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "Good but not great. I think my banana nut bread recipe is better and more moist. I followed the directions to a tee, and just found it to be so-so. Probably just not suited for my taste buds, plenty of other folks have loved it! I will be making 'Why-I-Joined-Zaar Carrot Cake' next."

    Reviewed Vanilla Chip Maple Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By MackinacBride
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow these rare good!!! I didn't have pecans, so I used walnuts (which we prefer anyway). I agree that the frosting is not needed, andI thought it actually took away from the cookie flavor. Also, next time I will probably add 1/2 tsp. of salt, I think every cookie needs it. Thank you for a great recipe though, this is definately a keeper!!"

    Reviewed Delicious Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  691 Reviews  |  By vincy bramblett
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really delicious. I subbed a few things (family prefernce) and added some seasoning- but left it basically the same. I also baked it in an 8x8 glass dish, with one crust on bottom and one on top. A good homemade crust really puts it over the top. Excellent comfort food. Thank you for posting!!!!"

    Reviewed Hush Puppies (Made Easy)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor was good, but mine completely fell apart in the fryer. The longer they cooked, the more they separated. Any idea what the problem is??? I will try AND rate again."

    Reviewed Maple Oat Nut Scones - Starbucks

    Handle
    Thursday, May 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very good and very addictive (for me anyway). I've never had one from Starbucks, and now I will never need to. I can probably make an entire batch, for less than they would charge for one. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  232 Reviews  |  By Jjortikka
    LinMarie says:

    "We absolutely love this recipe. The look, or presentation is not an issue for us, so I never brown it first, mostly to save time. I mix the spices and rub it all over the loin, then place inside a reynolds cooking bag and bake according to their instructions. Very moist and tasty!"

    Reviewed Denny's-Style French Toast

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  449 Reviews  |  By Doglover61(aka Earnhardt)
    LinMarie says:

    "GREAT french toast. My only change is to mix it all in the food process or with a mixer, just to avoid flour lumps! And the flour is just what I had been missing all of these years. Best french toast I've ever eaten. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Interesting Crock Pot Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  128 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very easy and delicious meal. We don't eat mushrooms, so I omitted them. In the last hour, after mixing all ingredients well, I added another can of chicken broth and 2 1/2 c of uncooked egg noodles, and reduced heat to low. Everyone loved it, and I will put it in our regular rotation. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Venison Steak Marinade

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By JustJan
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great way to prepare venison. I soaked the steaks in saltwater for about 30 minutes (to remove the wild taste), then thoroughly rinsed before putting in marinade. I double the recipe, it didn't seem enough to cover the 6 small steaks I had. My children all ate it, and none of them had any idea it wasn't beef. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Grilled Honey Garlic Pork Chops

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  93 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy and oh so delicious! I grilled boneless pork chops the first time, and made the mistake of using all of the sauce before and during grilling. It was so yummy I had to make more for dipping! Tonight it's going on chicken. I have to reprint the recipe because I gave the original to a friend to try. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites