Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lisa At The Lake

    Member since Apr 2009

    Chef #1241227

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef #686044
    LinMarie says:

    "My sister originally found this same recipe on www.allrecipes.com. This is hands down the best barbeque sauce that I have found anywhere on the internet or bottled from the grocery store. Everyone that has tried this raves about how fantastic it is. The sauce is not too sweet at all with just a perfect balance of flavors. I do not strain t..."

    Reviewed Beer 'n BBQ Braised Country Style Pork Ribs

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  130 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I used Bud Lite beer and red onions to bake the ribs in which smelled awesome. They came out very tender."

    Reviewed Yummy Baked Potato Skins

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By CrAzYcOoKeR222
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was wonderful and you wouldn't even know they aren't deep fried. I baked my potatoes in the toaster oven first at 450 degrees until done so the skins were dry and crisp, and then I followed the directions exactly. Absolutely perfect!"

    Reviewed Roasted Asparagus

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  453 Reviews  |  By taylortwo
    LinMarie says:

    "Great way to make Asparagus! I just mixed the Kosher salt and Olive oil together in a little bowl, and then poured it over the Asparagus and mixed it up with my hands."

    Reviewed Herb-Roasted Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  100 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I pierced the meat all over and marinaded for 24 hours, but I omitted the salt and used Olive oil. I seared the 2.61 lb. of tenderloins on the stove top in a hot cast iron skillet, and then roasted in the same skillet for 15 minutes at 350 degrees. Came out absolutely perfect with a little pink in the center and tender. We all loved it! Th..."

    Reviewed Not a Secret Anymore...japanese Steakhouse White Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Yankees0814
    LinMarie says:

    "This had too much of a mayo taste even after allowing to blend for 24 hours. It is a good base to start with though."

    Reviewed Cross Rib Roast

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  60 Reviews  |  By agileangus
    LinMarie says:

    "My rating is just for the awesome Balsamic vinegar/Olive oil seasoning paste and not for the cooking method as I used a crockpot after searing in the oven at 500 degrees for 15 minutes. The first thing my husband said when he walked in the door was how good it smelled. Outstanding!"

    Reviewed Spiced Panko Bread Crumbs

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "This worked perfect and had a nice balance of seasoning for my oven baked chicken!"

    Reviewed El Pollo Loco Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By LsuGrrl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an absolutely wonderful marinade for chicken that you must try. I found this recipe in the same newspaper several years ago and have made it many times over. It is one that I always go back to and it smells/tastes great. I use dried California mild chili peppers with fine results. Definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Lawry's Taco Spices & Seasoning Mix by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Wee Tam and The Big Huge
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely a five star recipe that has a very good flavor as written and doesn't need any changes. There is a perfect amount of cayenne pepper. Tip: Add 1 tsp. of Tomato Powder to boost the flavor of any taco seasoning mix. Personal preference: I use up to 1 TBS. of Grandma's Zesty Chili Powder which contains pizza red pepper flakes."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites