Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lisa Lisa Ann

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #492740

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Rice a Roni from Scratch in the Microwave

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By jackieblue
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very simple recipe to follow with ingredients I had in the pantry. I like that I can control the sodium. The timing was exactly right. As was mentioned, I left the rice in the microwave while I finished the rest of dinner and fluffed it just before serving. It stayed hot and was ready when I was. Thanks for a go to side dish."

    Reviewed Iranian Barley Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By winkki
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty tasty, just a bit bland for me. My husband loved it. I used parsley instead of the mint and did not fry the onions first. I'm in agreement that frying them first would probably be a good idea to add more taste. It made A LOT of a very healthy and filling dish :-)"

    Reviewed Sweet Spicy Turnips

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I really wanted this to be good and the recipe certainly isn't flawed, but I didn't care for the dish. I am going to blame it on just not being a big turnip fan, I guess. In my opinion, if you aren't very fond of turnips to begin with, this recipe isn't going to change your mind. Sorry. UPDATE: My husband really liked this recipe."

    Reviewed Rice Veracruz

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out perfect. I used canned tomatoes and added a pinch of cumin. I served it with broiled white fish fillets. Thanks for posting it. It's a keeper!"

    Reviewed Stuffed Bell Peppers With Rice and Veggies

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Boomette
    LinMarie says:

    "It was a nice way of using up some fresh veggies, but I found the final result a bit bland. If I make it again, I'm going to add tomato sauce to the rice mixture."

    Reviewed Carolina Honey BBQ Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good BBQ sauce with ingredients on hand. I used organic ketchup from Trader Joe's and it is very "tomato-e", so that was a bit strong. I used it on chicken breasts and the leftovers were 10 times better than the first serving. I will make it again and try cider vinegar and a bit less ketchup. Thanks for making dinner easy!"

    Reviewed Capellini Pomodoro

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Josie M
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I found this to be a restaurant quality dish. I used linguini because that's what I had. Like a previous review, I used the basil cube from Trader Joe's, but fresh would have been better. I added a splash of good balsamic vinegar towards the end for added flavor. Thanks for making this dish easy to make. One note, the instructi..."

    Reviewed Better Than Olive Garden Pasta Pomodoro

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Vina
    LinMarie says:

    "Yep! 5 stars...this was just like eating out at a restaurant. I used 1/3 cup oil, 4 cloves of garlic, and linguini because that was the pasta I had available. I also used 3 frozed basil cubes, but fresh would have been better. Lastly, I added a splash of good balsamic vinegar towards the end. My husband said "fresh gourmet italian". Thanks f..."

    Reviewed Yellow Curry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #606382
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good curry flavor...I made it with beef sirloin and didn't have fish sauce, so substituted soy sauce. Will definitely make this again, but plan to use less oil next time. Thanks for submitting this recipe!"

    Reviewed Basque Eggs

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By velorutionista
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I loved this dish. I made the vegetarian option using cooking spray. We did not miss the sausage. I also added chopped zucchini. It went very nicely with the tomatoes and seasoning. Making the wells for the eggs worked great. We'll definitely make this again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites