Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LisaCooks

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #274057

    From Joseph, Oregon

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By bkellum
    LinMarie says:

    "I am giving this cobbler five stars because I didn't have to light the oven! It is a shame to go without fresh fruit cobbler during hot summer months. This recipe is super easy and almost as good as oven baked! I used fresh apricots and cooked about 20 minutes longer until the bread was starting to brown well around the edges. Very good!"

    Reviewed Incredible Soft Dinner Rolls (ABM)

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made these rolls several times now and they are totally fool proof. We live at 4400' elevation, so weather and humidity can sometimes make baking tricky. These are just so easy and turn out wonderful each time. I always think I will have leftovers, but never do!"

    Reviewed Sex in a Pan

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a spring-summer BBQ cookout, potluck, Father's Day standard. I like to make with two chocolate puddings . . . no vanilla. Pleases toddlers to great-grandpas and is easy to make and serve."

    Reviewed No Grief Paper Bag Apple Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe . . . I clipped the same one out of the newspaper 20+ years ago! I like to sprinkle some cinnamon sugar over the top before baking. Definately serve warm with some real vanilla ice cream!"

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Yeast Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Can't believe that I have never reviewed this recipe! It is one of my favorites. The dough is very easy to work with. Makes great cinnamon rolls or cinnamon bread! I have even made apple cinnamon bread using some chopping apples in the filling. Just great!"

    Reviewed Almond Cake from Albufeira, Portugal

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Sage
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the EXACT cake my grandma used to make when I was a little girl over 40 years ago. There is nothing better on a cool winter evening with a dollop of fresh whipped cream and a cup of steaming coffee or tea!"

    Reviewed Gladys' Zucchini Relish

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Tweeky
    LinMarie says:

    "I am giving this recipe five stars. I agree with SueChef #3 that the relish is too sweet (I am going to also reduce the sugar next time), BUT the flavor and texture is fabulous! I am also going to use two red pepper and one green next time to add a little more of that beautiful red color. LOVE IT!"

    Reviewed Cocoa Almond Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "Turned out wonderfully! Nice loaf . . . light texture, light cocoa-almond flavor. I will use a little more almond extract next time. We just had peanut butter and banana sandwiches on this bread and it was YUMMY! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Almost Apple Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  78 Reviews  |  By Gerry
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM YUM! This is going to be a favorite recipe! With two large apple trees in my yard, I am always looking for new recipes. This is a delicious alternative to pie and SO EASY! High Altitude note: I baked at the recommended 350 degrees, but it took 55 minutes for the apples to be tender and top lightly browned. PERFECT!"

    Reviewed Banana Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By love4culinary
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this bread today for my son who loves banana bread, but not with nuts. I used 3/4 cup of sugar and 3 bananas, plus added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg. It turned out perfect! I concur with others that the texture is cake-like, but it does hold together well when sliced. I am imagining it warm with a little ice crea..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites