Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LitaLou

    Member since May 2009

    Chef #1255770

    From Maryville, Tennessee

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Copycat Olive Garden Minestrone Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  330 Reviews  |  By *~Suzy~*
    LinMarie says:

    "I added more zucchini and more green beans. Also increased the salt, pepper, thyme & basil and added about 1/2 t. cayenne. Finally, I used only a scant 2 c. water rather than 3 cups. It still made a generous 8 servings at 1 1/2 c. per serving. Fabulous soup, and so very close to Olive Garden's. It made me very happy!"

    Reviewed Baked Ravioli

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By KissKiss
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so delicious - even better than I expected it to be. The spinach added so much flavor. It's a must. I didn't use any Parmesan, just an Italian blend and not quite 3 cups of that, and that was plenty of cheese. This is a perfect weeknight recipe."

    Reviewed Southern Black-Eyed Peas

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By TxBluebonnet
    LinMarie says:

    "So delicious! Five stars for sure. I added a little cayenne and also some smoked ham. Thanks for this one!"

    Reviewed Yummy Candy Coated Pecans

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Delish
    LinMarie says:

    "These are my favorite! I have the oven at 300, though, since they don't seem to get crispy-crunchy otherwise. And I line my cookie sheet with parchment paper. The nuts don't stick at all. Try maple flavoring, also - and walnuts along with the pecans. Delicious!"

    Reviewed World's Best Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  156 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "These are delicious - buttery and not too sweet - and oh so easy to make. I followed another reviewer's tip and made some of them into sandwich cookies with Nutella, and thought I'd died and gone to heaven!"

    Reviewed Roasted Butternut Squash Salad With Warm Cider Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef mariajane
    LinMarie says:

    "This salad is just delicious, and even picky eaters like it. I used a spring mix, rather than just argula. I also used regular Log Cabin rather than real maple syrup & pecans rather than walnuts, because those are what I had. What makes it even better is that it's very filling & so nutritious. Go easy on the dressing when you add it - it only ..."

    Reviewed Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, May 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  159 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "I had the same experience as everyone else: I took this to a party & came home empty handed! I used the mixer only for the sour cream, mayo & cream cheese; then stirred in the bacon (Oscar Mayer bacon bits), cheddar, green onions & tomato, and skipped the green pepper & garlic. Also I did make it a day ahead, except for the tomato and it was de..."

    Reviewed Spinach & Cheese Grilled Sandwich

    Handle
    Monday, May 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By maddy331
    LinMarie says:

    "I used to make this & am so glad to find it again. Although I never used bacon, I will next time. It's absolutely delicious even without it and I'm sure that would just send it over the top! Another nice touch is adding some sauteed mushrooms with the spinach/cheese mixture. Yum!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites