Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Little Italy

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #191990

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    94 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Eggless Moist Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By rocks recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this cake last night for a Halloween party. It was a major hit. I think next time I will add a little more sugar (1/2 cup more) to add more sweetness to it. White chocolate chips on the top were a treat, but decorate with chocolate chips AFTER baking, mine sank into the centre of the cake. All in all, a great and easy recipe that is vegetar..."

    Reviewed Grilled Cheese With Spinach & Tomato

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By love4culinary
    LinMarie says:

    "I didnt have spinach, so sliced an onion & it was very tasty. Had it with some jalapeno sauce...mmmm. I'll be making this again.~Little Italy~"

    Reviewed Dhal - Lentil Puree

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Chrissyo
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. My mom is no longer allowed to eat meat, so I made this with rice and some baked tofu on the side...it was really good. I reccomend adding some hot sauce, as it did need an extra "kick""

    Reviewed Basil Pesto

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  136 Reviews  |  By Bonnie Traynor
    LinMarie says:

    "I used Tofu instead of parmesan cheese. (My mom is very sensitive to a lot of foods) It was WONDERFUL!! I will be making this again...it deserves 10 stars! :)"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Banana Toast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Hadice
    LinMarie says:

    "I am going through a peanut butter obsession right now. (5 days in a row!)And this was another awesome recipe!! I LOVE how the banana gets hot and gooey....mmmmm!! This was soooooo good! :)"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter and Banana Burrito

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "oh yea :D This is perfect! I added extra peanut butter. It was sooo good I could have cried...thankyou"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter and Banana S'mores

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "The only way to properly describe this is to put on your best BARRY WHITE voice, and repeat after me:"oooooh yea baby""

    Reviewed Banana Bread Oatmeal

    Handle
    Saturday, May 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By jellie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was neat. I think I am a sugar addict because I wanted to add a bit more...mind you I used honey instead. I will make this again, and add some nutmeg, and maybe cinnamon...All in all this was a fast breakkie that was filing and good."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter & Fruit Wraps

    Handle
    Saturday, May 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "OH BOY!!!! :D This was one tasty breakfast! I'm addicted to peanut butter, and I always look for yummy ways to eat it...very chewy and thick...and peanut buttery - HEAVEN~!thnx"

    Reviewed Apple Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for a parents meetinng. EVERYONE LOVED IT! Next time I'll bake it longer, as the bottom crust was still gooey."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites