Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Little Woman

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #649263

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Candy Nuts

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "We burnt the first batch and paid closer attention to heat level and stirring instructions on the 2nd batch. Much, much better! This would make wonderful gifts in pretty little jars. Tonight we'll be putting it on top of recipe #322938. Next time we want to try it using pecans and maple sugar."

    Reviewed Homemade Marshmallows

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  41 Reviews  |  By Lauren Clark
    LinMarie says:

    "WHOO HOO!!! We have liftoff! These are goo-ood! I think the best part is that you can cut them the same size as your graham cracker. I like the almond extract suggestion. I think I'll try that next time."

    Reviewed Buttered Egg Noodles (Best Ever)

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  183 Reviews  |  By David Ball
    LinMarie says:

    "Fast! Easy! Delicious!!!Comparable to one of those pre-packaged noodle sides. Doubles and triples easily."

    Reviewed Green Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  130 Reviews  |  By butterflyday
    LinMarie says:

    "Should go under COMFORT FOOD! I use 1/4 cup cream in place of milk and French Cut green beans."

    Reviewed Pete's Scratch Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  373 Reviews  |  By Bill Hilbrich
    LinMarie says:

    "I used whole wheat and doubled the recipe. Cooked on a cast iron skillet. A+"

    Reviewed Mix-In Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Tracy K
    LinMarie says:

    "Doubled the recipe. Made with dried cherries and milk chocolate chips. Excellent!!!~edited to add~Made with fresh blueberries and husband said they were the best blueberry muffins he ever had! I'm out of sour cream (I think I'll sub yogurt), but I want to try the banana/choc. chip."

    Reviewed Foam Soap Refill

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By jp mims
    LinMarie says:

    "Made using the 5:1 ratio. I used shampoo and it works great when I want to wash the toddler and baby's hair."

    Reviewed Easy Peel No Fail Hard Cooked Eggs

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Monstr
    LinMarie says:

    "These were SO easy to peel! Just as promised! We boiled for ~6.5 minutes because we were using them for deviled eggs. Definitely will use this method again!"

    Reviewed Light and Fluffy Scrambled Eggs

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Airboat
    LinMarie says:

    "Everyone asked for more. We quadrupled the recipe and used a dozen free range eggs. Unfortunately, I had to sub whole milk for the cream, but they were still delicious! This would be great to serve company. Very quick and easy."

    Reviewed Seven-layer Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By mermaidmagic
    LinMarie says:

    "I cut back on the chips using just what I had on hand (which included a few PB chips). No coconut, 2 cups chopped pecans and a few raisins (just to try it out). These are so easily adaptable. I think next time I'll put raisins on the whole thing. I thought I saw someone had added mini marshmallows and even toffee chips. I may have to try that..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites