Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LittleMsMartha

    Member since Aug 2001

    Chef #14532

    From Charleston

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Meatloaf

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  215 Reviews  |  By Rosemary Chapman
    LinMarie says:

    "I make mine the same way substituting ground venison for the beef and sometimes
    bread crumbs for the crackers. Most recipes call for milk. I have never seen a need for it.
    I also add 1 heaping tsp of grape jam to the mixture. I love to make meat loaf :<)"

    Reviewed Daddy's Blackberry Cobbler

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By kittycatmom
    LinMarie says:

    "this is always the way I have made my cobbler using blackberries picked wherever I could find them and it has always gotten rave reviews :<)"

    Reviewed Canning Tomatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 6, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (37 people found this helpful) |  35 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "Under no circumstances would I eat tomatoes prepared this way. Doing so would risk a big case of food poisoning as the tomatoes have not been 'canned' at all. The U.S. Dept.of Agriculture recommends adding 2 tablespoons per qt. of tomatoes of bottled lemon juice or food-grade citric acid and canning tomatoes in a pressure canner or a boiling wate..."

    Reviewed Chicken a la King II

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 23, 2001 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Cindy Hartlin
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't make this until I find out what the heck is a patty shell. I only know about pie shells. I was looking for pattypan squash recipes in the first place and this recipe came up. It sounds goood and I would try it if someone would tell me what a patty shell is?"

    Reviewed Belly Buster

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 15, 2001 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I couldn't agree more; it has always been a favorite of my family."

    Reviewed Salmon Patties

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 15, 2001 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Judie
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent menu! I had the same thing when I was growing up. I find the patties to be a bit on the dry side so nowadays I make a lemon butter sauce to drizzle on top of them.BTW, R U from N.C.?"

    Reviewed Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 15, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (127 people found this helpful) |  461 Reviews  |  By Beverly Carson
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this recipe many times to get rave reviews and licked the platter clean! The only alteration I make is I slow-cook the ribs at 325 degrees for about 3 hrs. This seems to allow the flavors more time to permeate the meat plus makes for ribs which melt in your mouth."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites