Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Liveelou

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #452771

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Roast New York Strip Loin With Garlic-Herb Crust

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By enigmused
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely terrific!! I wrapped the meat in plastic wrap and really pushed the rub into the meat, not just rubbing it on. Fabulous taste. I'm going to use this application on other roasts as well, not just New York Strip Loin. Thanks for the great recipe."

    Reviewed Old Fashion Sugar Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "This tasted really like sweetened flour. It tasted raw. I've had old-fashioned sugar pie before, but I won't be using this recipe again. Sorry. Sometimes tastes are just different."

    Reviewed Tarte au Sucre (Sugar Pie)

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "There might be a better recipe out there. This was definately a traditional recipe, but I found it to be grainy on the teeth. Not what I remember, and I'm married to a Quebec man whose family has served Sugar Pie at every family gathering. I'm going to hit up one of them for their recipe."

    Reviewed Boom Chicka Boom... Now... Walk the Line - BBQ Sauce (Contest En

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic!! My compliments to the chef! We just had this on BEEF RIBS, and it was awesome! It's not often that you find a strong/bold bbq sauce without molasses, but this is it. Excellent!! Try this one out, you won't regret it. This is going in my favorite recipes book. Thanks for the great culinary creation."

    Reviewed Chinese Pot Stickers

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  126 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe!! Great taste!! Loved it!! ( If you think of trying with ground chicken, make sure it's not just white meat because it will be too dry. Pork is the way to go.)"

    Reviewed Leftover Steak Sandwich With Onions and Mushrooms

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh so yummy!! Absolutely delicious!! Outstanding recipe!!"

    Reviewed Beef Liver and Onions With White Wine

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband's favorite dish is liver and onions. He said this was the BEST ever!! Better than restaurant and (shhh, don't tell anyone) his mother's!! Thanks for the great recipe."

    Reviewed Pistachio Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By ~Leanne~
    LinMarie says:

    "THE BEST EVER!!! My Grandma made this cake for years. She would also sprinkle with icing sugar or drizzle with a simple icing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites