Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LivesForHim

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #636278

    From Crofton, Maryland

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Greek Layered Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe for my Christmas party and put it in a trifle bowl. I used the whipped cream cheese w/ chives - definitely easier to spread on a cracker. Looked so festive. Unfortunately someone thought it was a salad and decided to mix it up. It was still very tasty, just didn't look too appetizing. Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Bleu Cheese Crescent Spirals

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for a Christmas party - I really upped the blue cheese since I didn't think it had enough of a blue cheese flavor. I also sprinkled the dough with dried cranberries before rolling. The combination of blue cheese and cranberries tasted great. Overall good recipe."

    Reviewed Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  267 Reviews  |  By AZRoxy63
    LinMarie says:

    "My mom made these for me this weekend and we all loved them! A few changes, she used pineapple cream cheese (makes it so yummy) and used turkey bacon. This really cuts down on the grease and the bacon become more crispy."

    Reviewed Roasted Brussels Sprouts!

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  313 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "These are sooooo good! Who would have thought I would be putting brussel sprouts in my grocery basket every week! Definitely a great recipe! My kids absolutely love it too. Yum!"

    Reviewed Sweet & Sour Meatballs

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Canadian Pixie
    LinMarie says:

    "Used pre-made meatballs and is was very good! Nice alternative to the grape jelly meatballs. Only problem I had is that the pineapple tidbits were only sold with juice and not syrup so I had to add sugar to the sauce to cut down on the acidity from the vinegar. Will definitely make these again!"

    Reviewed Big Ol Cowboy Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Marg
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my Christmas Open House. When they first came out of the oven I thought they were too salty. I put them in the freezer until the party and once they were served EVERYONE loved these. Will definitely make these again!"

    Reviewed Laura Bush's Cowboy Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Hadice
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my Christmas Open House. When they first came out of the oven I thought they were too salty. I put them in the freezer until the party and once they were served EVERYONE loved these. Will definitely make these again!"

    Reviewed English Toffee

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my gosh! This is so easy and delicious! I just made this for my Christmas Open House in a week and I hope it lasts! Used the mini chocolate morsels on top and then spread it while warm. This will definitely be one of my favorites! Thanks!!!"

    Reviewed Greek Chicken and Cucumber Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is delicious! I marinated chicken cubes for about 8 hours and it was perfect. The cucumber sauce is amazing! I had originally purchased a cucumber sauce that had expired so I made this one instead and glad I did. I haven't tasted a better one!...though I might go a little lighter on the salt next time. Will be making this for comp..."

    Reviewed Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  420 Reviews  |  By Wendy W88
    LinMarie says:

    "I absolutely loved this pie!!! Followed directions exactly as written and used granny smith apples. Planning on making this again this weekend. Thanks Wendy! YUM!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites