Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Liz 78

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #237023

    From indian head park, Illinois

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chai Tea Latte

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By children from A to Z
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved the flavor of this tea but it was a bit too sweet and milky for me. So I made the tea with 2 c. of water and doubled the spices but kept the milk mixture the same and it turned out perfectly for me! Thanks for posting...I ripped this recipe out of my "simple & delicious" magazine to try and then it got tossed so I was excited to find it ..."

    Reviewed Italian Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor was good but it had way too much dressing for us and I even added extra pasta. Next time I'll try using a lot more pasta and see if that helps!"

    Reviewed Rich and Chewy Low Fat Brownies

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By trishypie
    LinMarie says:

    "We didn't like them at all and ended up throwing away almost the whole pan! They didn't have a very good chocolate flavor and you could definitely taste the applesauce! The texture also wasn't good. I was very disappointed."

    Reviewed Mexican Spirals

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a big hit...easy to make and tasted great!"

    Reviewed Blueberry Crisp

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and tasty! I did follow some other's suggestions to bake it at the end which was great since I like the "crisp" taste of the topping. My husband isn't a huge blueberry fan but couldn't stop eating this...It's definately sweet but tastes wonderful warm w/ some vanilla ice cream!"

    Reviewed Karen's Cinnamon Rolls " Sin" Amon Rolls

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By kzbhansen
    LinMarie says:

    "These were AMAZING!! My husband and I couldn't stop eating them!:) I used a basic sweet dough recipe in the bread maker for the dough but used the filling and frosting recipe from this one-- they were by far the best I've ever made...using the brown sugar instead of my usual recipe which calls for white sugar really makes a difference and the fr..."

    Reviewed Harvest Pumpkin Cheesecake

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  121 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Well I had to review this again because before I only waited about 10 hours before serving not 24. I figured it wouldn't make that big of a difference... well it does! It tasted so much better the next day. The consistancy was firmer and you would've never known I had used low-fat cream cheese. "

    Reviewed The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  205 Reviews  |  By Michele7
    LinMarie says:

    "Well I had to review this again because before I only waited about 10 hours before serving not 24. I figured it wouldn't make that big of a difference... well it does! It tasted so much better the next day. The consistancy was firmer and you would've never known I had used low-fat cream cheese. "

    Reviewed Pumpkin Waffles

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "INCREDIBLE!!! I just made these and they tasted terrific! I also made up the cinn. syrup and boy what a waffle experience!:)"

    Reviewed Caramel Apple Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 3, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By kwlabear
    LinMarie says:

    "It was very moist and easy but not enough apples or flavor. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites