Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LizP

    Member since Nov 2004

    Chef #170628

    Flag as Inappropriate

    227 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Oven Brisket

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Junebug
    LinMarie says:

    "My MIL gave me this recipe 25 years ago. It is amazing! Marinating it makes it extra yummy, but if you don't marinate it, it still comes out really good. I use a counter top electric roaster so the house doesn't get hot, and it is perfect!!!!!!"

    Reviewed Easy Garlic Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  163 Reviews  |  By ElleFirebrand
    LinMarie says:

    "This was average. Nothing bad about it.....nothing great. If I was in a jam and didn't have a lot in the house, I might throw it together, but I wouldn't go out of my way to make it a regular part of our dinner rotation."

    Reviewed Chicken and Noodles - Pioneer Woman

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Johnsdeere
    LinMarie says:

    "This was amazing great! My entire family went back for seconds.....those of you with teenagers know how hard it is to keep them all happy......so I was ecstatic. I did find it needed salt, no biggie. I used the frozen egg noodles and they really made the dish. I don't think it would be as yummy with dried egg noodles. I used bone in chic..."

    Reviewed Chicken With Wine and Mushrooms

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good and very simple. I thought the taste was a little flat and needed something. After adding a squeeze of lemon, some extra wine, salt, garlic and pepper it was very good. I think it is a decent and easy basic recipe to use and then add on your own twist to make it special."

    Reviewed Basic Italian White Cream Sauce (Like an Alfredo or Bechamel)

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By BlondieItaliana
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this to go along with Tortellini Michaelangelo, which is recipe #303050. I substituted fat free half and half for the heavy cream and it came out perfectly.....with much lower fat and calories. I couldn't tell the difference. I also used 2 cloves of fresh garlic for the garlic powder. Very easy and tasty."

    Reviewed Tortellini Michelangelo

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By BlondieItaliana
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't care if this is "real" Italian or not. And yes.....I am versed in what "real" italian food is. All I care about is if it tasted delicious.....and it did! It came together VERY quickly and everyone loved the flavors. I used fat free half and half in the white sauce and in the dish to thin it out, rather than heavy cream, and it was perf..."

    Reviewed Chicken Piccata

    Handle
    Friday, May 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Kirstin in the Couv
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! FIVE STARS!!!!"

    Reviewed Perfect Turkey in an Electric Roaster Oven

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  93 Reviews  |  By Squirrel Gone Wild
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first year making a turkey in an electric roaster and it was the best turkey we have ever had. I had a 21 lb. turkey and I stuffed it. It was done perfectly in exactly 4 hours and a 30 minute rest time. The juciest breast meat I have ever tasted."

    Reviewed Waffle Breakfast Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Carrie in Indiana
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! Love using waffles instead of the normal cubed bread. I read the reviews and increased the waffles and sausage. Instead of maple syrup, I used maple breakfast sausage. I was concerned that it didn't call for salt, but the sausage and cheese definitely had it seasoned well."

    Reviewed Nutty Red Chicken Stir Fry

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Tisme
    LinMarie says:

    "We found this a bit bland. I hate to add soy, ginger, salt and a touch of brown sugar to give it the right flavor. A good base recipe. I would make it again, but add those modifications."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites