Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lizzie in NZ

    Member since Apr 2005

    Chef #207034

    From New Zealand

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Lazone

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  656 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved the flavour of this. However I did cut back on the chilli powder to 3/4 t but that is just our preference. I also doubled the amount of cream to have the extra sauce but didn't change the amount of spices though. I followed the rest of the recipe as posted. Served it over fettuccini and lapped up every bit."

    Reviewed Onion Parmesan Roasted Red Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  112 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "Well you can't get much easier than this. Made the recipe using new potatoes. Had to keep slapping the back of DH hand to stop eating the ones left in the dish for our boarder (his sister). I cooked them covered for about 50 mins and then another 20 mins uncovered to crisp them up(I think it was because I used new potatoes). Thanks Tara for th..."

    Reviewed Ev's Roast Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "We had this tonight and it was so yummy. The smell coming from the oven was great. Followed the recipe, using crushed fresh garlic instead of granules. Marinated overnight and roasted it on 125C for 4 hrs and turned up to 180C for 1/2 hr to crisp the skin. Thanks Evelyn."

    Reviewed Overnight Waffles

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Bergy, these definitely were the ultimate waffles. Exactly as described by you; crisp on the outside, light on the inside. To keep them that way I put them into a preheated oven (100°C), straight on the racks, as they were cooked. I put 1 teaspoon of vanilla and added 1 Tablespoon extra of sugar (for our tastes). I've only had supermarket waf..."

    Reviewed Chinese Fried Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  396 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "We absolutely love this rice. The only adjustments I made was to add some sesame oil to the rice itself and added a bit more soy sauce. Had some mushrooms that needed using and only half the amount of sprouts required, but that was perfect for our tastes. We used chicken for the meat in this recipe."

    Reviewed Pad Thai (Thai Stir-Fried Noodles)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Ducky
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this recipe. I didn't add the oyster sauce or the sprouts because I didn't have either, but it was delicious anyway. I also whisked the eggs with a fork before adding to the wok. This is definitely a keeper in our household."

    Reviewed Indian-Style Potatoes - Khatta Aloo

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this. I only added 1/4 t of the cayenne as I'd already added a generous sprinkle of chilli flakes, having no fresh chillies on hand. I didn't use new potatoes either as I didn't have any but it still came out lovely. Of course new potatoes would be the best choice for this dish. Thanks Sue."

    Reviewed Tandoori Style Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this style of chicken. I used chicken thighs and marinated them overnight, baking them for 30-35mins at suggested temperature."

    Reviewed Szechuan Noodles With Spicy Beef Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  307 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This was super tasty and very fast to put together. I used pepper flakes rather than crushing them; sprinkling over the right amount for our liking. I was hoping to have leftovers as this mixture would be delicious in wraps; but alas, this was not a happening thing :-("

    Reviewed Berry Jam

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Grandma's Garden
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this jam last night with some blackberries I had in the freezer. Very clear instructions to follow. The jam set beautifully. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites