Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LoCo

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #486936

    From The Colony, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Jack Daniels Dipping Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By wood6352
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes this is good. It's the exact same recipe I've been using for years. I found it on a copykat web site after eating at Fridays and loving the sauce. I don't go through the trouble of roasting the garlic, I just buy the teriyaki sauce with garlic already in it."

    Reviewed Delicious Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  703 Reviews  |  By vincy bramblett
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I cooked chicken thighs in my crock pot overnight and prepared the rest in the morning. Having grown up on Swanson's chicken pot pies I craved that creamy filling. I couldn't resist the temptation to add half a can of cream of chicken soup. It's tasty either way but I just was having one of those childhood memory moments:) The family lo..."

    Reviewed Cornbread Dressing

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This is just like Mom's! She always used biscuits and cornbread so that's what I used. It was very moist and delicious."

    Reviewed Priest Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Chef #1175138
    LinMarie says:

    "The chicken was very tender however it tasted like poached chicken with cream of chicken soup on top. I thought the addition of cream cheese would make it a different kind of chicken dish. It was edible but not a family fav."

    Reviewed Big Thicket Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  262 Reviews  |  By Susie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "I miss Mayberry sitting on the porch eating Mom's chicken and dumplins.:) Wow these took me back. To keep it more like I remembered Mom's to be, I omitted the red peppers and onions and added green peas and cubed potatoes. Reminded me a lot of chicken pot pie. So good. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter and Butterscotch Rice Krispies Squares

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sarah_Jayne
    LinMarie says:

    "You'll never eat plan old rice krispie squares again. The butterscotch chips are a delicious addition."

    Reviewed Bestest Hamburger Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  162 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "I try not to change a recipe and then rate it but this soup was so good. My fam loves tomatoes so I added a can of tomatoes seasoned with onion and garlic. Instead of macaroni, I added cheese filled tortellini. I had to promise to make this at least once a week. It was that good."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1571 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "I wasn't sure what to do with it after I made it. Noodles just didn't seem right so I rolled the mixture in flour tortillas and baked them for about 20 minutes at 400 degrees. I then piled pico, sour cream and more salsa on top of each "chimichanga". I served them with spanish rice and refried beans. Delish."

    Reviewed Easy Breakfast Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  339 Reviews  |  By Merlot
    LinMarie says:

    "One more raving review! I halved the recipe only because I didn't have enough stuffing mix. I also didn't have any breakfast meats but I did have left over smoked turkey so I cubed that and added some onion. Family went wild over it."

    Reviewed Spanish Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Tammy Schomburg
    LinMarie says:

    "5 stars! Very easy to make. I didn't have fresh or canned tomatoes so I used Rotel tomatoes. Helped spice it up a bit and was very good. Don't leave out the cumin, that's what makes it so wonderful."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites