Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LolaG

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #128835

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    40 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By @j
    LinMarie says:

    "Being from Western NY, I've had my share of Buffalo Chicken Dip. This was the best one yet. Used reduced-fat cream cheese and blue cheese dressing, and cooked at low heat on stove. Didn't bother with the room temperature thing. A real keeper."

    Reviewed Warm Blackberry Pie Sundaes

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By carolinafan
    LinMarie says:

    "Made exactly as written. Was sooo good. The family asked for this to become a regular. Thanks for an outstanding recipe."

    Reviewed Almost Famous Chimichangas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By kitchenslave03
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding. Even my husband loved, and he is not a big fan of Mexican food."

    Reviewed Polish Goulash With Kielbasa

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By lynnski / LA
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic comforting peasant food. Brought back memories of the meals my Polish great-grandmother made. Thanks for posting. (Recipe didn't say when to add tomato paste, so I added it to the broth before mixing into the roux)."

    Reviewed Cashew-Lemon Shortbread Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By #1 COOK
    LinMarie says:

    "These are wonderful. Easy, delicious and pretty."

    Reviewed Churros Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By MissyMuffin
    LinMarie says:

    "Stumbled upon this when trying to use up some cake flour. I made them for an office breakfast, and I don't think they're going to make it there. They are the best muffins I have ever had. My daughter agrees. Thank you for a fantastic recipe."

    Reviewed Cabbage and White Bean Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By californitexan
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this a couple of weeks ago and forgot to review. This is an easy and outstanding recipe. The flavors are perfect. I used red cabbage and chicken broth rather than vegetable, and wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Tomato Dill Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Bridget Leigh
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent soup. Perfect blending of flavors. I used fresh thyme, and fat-free milk rather than cream. I left out the tarragon. My daughter took a tupperware home with her, and she's fussy. Thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Spicy Baltimore Meatloaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Obsidian468
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This is an incredibly tasty recipe, but not for the faint of heart. I cut the cayenne pepper down to 1 tsp. and omitted the jalapeno, and cooked for one hour. Next time, I will reduce the cayenne to 1/2 tsp. And there will be a next time, because my husband loved it, and I kept going back for seconds even though my mouth was on fire. Gre..."

    Reviewed Pork Roast With Peppercorn-Mustard Crust and Cider Gravy

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This is a wonderful recipe, and fairly easy to prepare to boot. I didn't have mustard seed, so substituted half the amount in powdered mustard, and used pink peppercorns in lieu of white. Otherwise followed the recipe. The gravy is so rich and flavorful. Thank you for a keeper."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites