Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LonghornMama

    Member since Nov 2004

    Chef #176615

    Flag as Inappropriate

    2807 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cherry Chip Cookies

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By cookieswap
    LinMarie says:

    "Enjoyed these cookies! Simple but sweet with the cherry chips. I used all butter and the first batch was was too soft and spread paper thin during baking. Added another cup of flour and continued baking, and they were perfect. Not a fault of the recipe since I subbed butter. Cherry chips are hard to find, usually a seasonal item at stores includin..."

    Reviewed Pampered Chef Style Apple Crisp (For Microwave or Oven)

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good and ready in no time! You'd never know it came from the microwave. I used 7 large beat up apples in an uncovered PC Deep Covered Baker. Added 4-5 minutes to the microwave time. Lots of delicious crunchy topping, and all without heating up the kitchen. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  389 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty and really easy, too! I added a little extra milk. Garlic flavor is not strong, so could add more if desired. We enjoyed it as is. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Baked Bacon (Oven Fried Bacon)

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "Worked well! Used a pound of regular bacon on a half sheet pan covered with parchment paper and baked as directed. Perfect bacon, easy clean up. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Best Potato Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Great potato salad! Sprinkled a little paprika on top, no other changes. Thanks for sharing the recipe!"

    Reviewed Quick & Easy Baked Beans

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Junebug
    LinMarie says:

    "Great baked beans! Thick and ready in 10 minutes in the microwave, with very little prep. Thanks for sharing the recipe!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Pecan Praline Sauce (Pampered Chef)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good! Quick and easy to fix. Was best after it had a chance to cool and thicken up at bit. Nice cross between caramel sauce and hot fudge. Thanks for sharing the recipe!"

    Reviewed Amazing Cinnamon Chip Scones

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By G8torLax
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good! Tender with a crisp top. I didn't bother brushing with butter, just sprinkled with cinnamon sugar from my pantry which I'd made from vanilla sugar. Also, cut each circle into 8 wedges for 16 total smaller sized scones. Will make these again!"

    Reviewed Quick Quiche Lorraine

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By westtextazzy
    LinMarie says:

    "Good simple to fix quiche. Made my own pie crust and cooked the bacon in the oven. Next time I may use green onions rather than sautéed onion. Thanks for sharing the recipe!"

    Reviewed French Toast II

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Cheryl Thebeau-Blevins
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Halved the recipe, used whole wheat bread because that's all I had, and cooked on the griddle with butter. Was a little afraid of the large amount of cinnamon, but it was wonderful. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites