Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LookinForCooking

    Member since Jun 2010

    Chef #1628380

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Roast Turkey

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the juciest yummy turkey I've ever had. As others, I only added half the salt which was perfect."

    Reviewed Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1116 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "It was good but a little too much sausage which made it chewy..I would suggest adding half sausage and half beef unless you like chewy meat."

    Reviewed Baked Spaghetti With Chicken and Spinach

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Good and easy to make...doubled up on sauce, spices and noodles for family of 5 w/room for leftovers. I would wait to add salt on top of cheese after done cooking if it needs it."

    Reviewed Pepper Lime Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Proud Veteran's wife
    LinMarie says:

    "I HAVE to give this 5 stars b/c my husband is VERY picky and very rarely says he "LOVES" a recipe from this site even when I think most of them are delicious. He "LOVED" it.. The only thing I did different is I sprinkled feta cheese over the chicken when it was done b/c I felt it was missing something. I used 3 chicken breasts and split them in ha..."

    Reviewed Chicken Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  45 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I substituted the cream with a touch of sour cream b/c that's all I had. (Which worked great!) Didn't have thyme, so I added a bit of rubbed sage, parsley and cilantro. Topped it off with a couple handfuls of Egg Noodles.. All 3 of my kids loved it and want me to make it again! Yes!
    *Ommited the bouillon cubes b/c it was already salty e..."

    Reviewed Award Winning Chili

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  125 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "I made it with half lean ground beef and half ground turkey. I think what makes this stand out against other chili is the smoked paprika. That is a must add."

    Reviewed My Favorite King Ranch Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good..Here is what I did different: I used 4 boneless skinless chicken breast instead of 6-8. For any mexican dish, I shred the chicken instead of cutting into chunks. I used baked doritos instead of fried, and 2 healthy request cream of chicken soup cans. You only need to add a very small amt. of shredded cheese as it already has a very chee..."

    Reviewed Chicken With Apple, Cranberry and Bacon

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By MarieRynr
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish was a lot of work but yummy! The only change I would make is to cut up the chicken so the juices can soak into it instead of pouring on top."

    Reviewed Easy Crock Pot Moroccan Chicken, Chickpea and Apricot Tagine

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  181 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Well, I really liked it, but my husband didn't. He said it was a texture thing.. Next time I will cook the chckpeas longer before hand b/c after 3 1/2 hrs in crockpot they were still hard. Other than that it was pretty good!"

    Reviewed Alaskan Blueberry Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Nancy Van Ess
    LinMarie says:

    "So delicious! My first time making pie and this was so good!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites