Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lorena1

    Member since Aug 2004

    Chef #157760

    From Benbrook, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Shrimp Cocktail-Mexican Style

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By sugarnuts
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful. I used vegan shrimp, and it was perfect. The part that I made with real shrimp tasted just like what I had on SPI myself, which was what I was looking for. I didn't have any horseradish, but I did have some shrimp cocktail sauce, so I just used 1/4 cup of that instead. Exactly what I wanted it to be, thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed White Machine Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By Sandi Ritchey
    LinMarie says:

    "This is now our everyday bread. So easy to bake a loaf in the morning. I have frozen it successfully, and everyone wants sandwiches and toast made with it!"

    Reviewed Caprese Salad-Insalata Caprese

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By cajunhippiegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "We bought mozzarella just to make this, it was AMAZING! and so quick, I made it early this afternoon and we are having it with dinner tonight."

    Reviewed Easy, Speedy Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, May 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Junebug
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing easy sauce! I cut the sugar in half, and added a dash or so of red wine, and have been making this sauce weekly by popular demand for months now. Finally got around to reviewing. I have also, in a pinch, used a tablespoon of italian seasoning mix, in place of the mix of spices. I use minced garlic, but the garlic powder works great too! Th..."

    Reviewed Barbecue Sauce 1

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nat Da Brat
    LinMarie says:

    "This sauce was very good. I used a little less onion than it called for, and no mint, but otherwise followed the recipe faithfully. We used it over "little smokies", and our dish was a hit at the super bowl party."

    Reviewed Chicken Piccata

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "Below was my original review of this recipe. Since then I have made it several times, and with a bit of capers thrown in it is a GREAT recipe!! Tonight I made it with whole wheat flour and Morningstar Farms chicken strips, and it was perfect!!This was quite good. Wish I had some capers to put in, that would have made it perfect. I added a ..."

    Reviewed Fajita Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a GREAT recipe. I used Morningstar Farms Chicken Strips, and didn't have chipotle chile so I used a chile mix I had from Penzey's, the Black and Red. It was EASY and fast, and my family loved it. We did add a teensy bit of garlic to the dressing, because we love garlic in everything."

    Reviewed Trisha's Easy Fried Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef #463637
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the easiest fried rice recipe I have ever made. Very tasty. I added some rice wine while frying the rice in, and that added some flavor. We used low sodium soy sauce and that didn't hurt the flavor at all."

    Reviewed Easy Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By Bonnie Young
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe. Easy and tasty, always a good thing. There was enough sauce for 2 pizzas, which was perfect."

    Reviewed Hoisin Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this using Morning Star Farms vegetarian chicken strips. I added a tablespoon of olive oil to the chicken while I let it thaw, and it worked out perfectly. The mixture of flavors was great, we will definitely have this again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites