Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lori Jones

    Member since Apr 2002

    Chef #37909

    From Woodstock, Georgia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpkin Cream Cheese Roll

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By troyh
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for my daughter's birthday. It was very moist but didn't have much pumpkin flavor. I added the mini chocolate chips (about 1/8 cup) and walnuts (about 1/4 cup) to the filling. I will definely play around with the recipe. It was good, easy and quick!"

    Reviewed Mexican Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By sdollarhide
    LinMarie says:

    "My daughter made this for dinner last night and really liked it. I had the leftovers today and they were great. She said it was easy to make and very tasty!"

    Reviewed Simple Sesame Ginger Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By ChrisMc
    LinMarie says:

    "I think this was a really nummy recipe. The whole family liked it just as it was written. I think that I would add a few more sesame seeds. We served it over rice with a salad and bread. Will definetly make it again!!"

    Reviewed Sloppy Joes

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Susan1
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was a very easy dish with a lot of flavor. My two oldest chilren liked it -- but the third said it was too spicy for her. I will make it again (I'll just take some meat out for her!!)Thanks"

    Reviewed Scallops Piccata

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kymmarie
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was very good and quick and easy. My kids didn't like the flavor of the wine so maybe next time I'll take their part out before I add the wine in. Was very good with the Quick, Easy, Creamy, Tomato Pasta Sauce (#482228)"

    Reviewed Quick, Easy, Creamy, Tomato Pasta Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Jangomango
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good and I will make it again. I think the sauce is a bit thicker than we like so maybe I'll add a bit more water (or chicken broth). The garlic and basil that I put in at the end were really nice. I served this with the Scallops Piccata #120186. They tasted good together."

    Reviewed Crepes Suzette II

    Handle
    Monday, May 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "We had this for Mother's Day and it was wonderful. My children made it (with the help of Dad and Pop). It was very tasty. They used Triple Sec for the liqueur. A sprinkling of powdered sugar and orange zest and they looked as good as they tasted!! I will make again. We made the whole recipe for the 7 of us and only had one left over. As for..."

    Reviewed Boneless Leg of Lamb

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 3, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I had this for Easter this year. It was very good and juicy. The only thing that wasn't quite right was the time. Ours was too rare for most attending. We had several elderly adults and young children with us and we wanted their food more of a medium than rare. The leftovers made a wonderful lamb stew."

    Reviewed Irish Lamb or Beef Stew

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 3, 2005 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful stew. I can't make enough. My children had never eaten lamb before and they absolutely love this! The only change I made was to add half beef stock and half water to the stew."

    Reviewed Broccoli Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 3, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Toby Jermain
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe for a soup night. The only thing that I didn't double was the cheese - I thought 4 pounds would be too much. My husband and parents and I liked the soup but the kids didn't like it at all - I think it was the worcestershire sauce taste that they didn't favor.(Maybe if I had added all the cheese the taste wouldn't have been s..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites