Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lorraine of AZ

    Member since Aug 2003

    Chef #98812

    Flag as Inappropriate

    84 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Guinness Roast

    Handle
    Monday, May 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #636448
    LinMarie says:

    "What a tasty way to use up the last of the St. Patrick's Day guinness! We loved the flavor of this roast and the fact that it was a one-pot meal. It's easy to put together, too. I'm still enjoying the leftovers!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Creamed Corn

    Handle
    Monday, May 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Jamie Renee
    LinMarie says:

    "This did not turn out as I hoped. The cream cheese did not melt into the corn completely. Most of it stayed on top of the corn and looked like marshmallow. It was difficult to mix in. I wonder if it would have melted better if it had cooked on low heat?? That said, the taste was good and I think everyone enjoyed it."

    Reviewed Sea Foam Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Rodeocowgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an absolutely delicious salad that could double for a dessert, also. Actually, I made it for St. Patrick's Day, but it would be equally special for Easter. Ten stars would not be too many for this yummy dish!"

    Reviewed Slow Cooker (Crock Pot) Oxtail Barley Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By CoolMonday
    LinMarie says:

    "This is yummy comfort food. I found it delicious. I used a 4-quart crockpot which was too small, and had to remove 2 to 2 1/2 cups water which may have concentrated flavors a little. I also forgot to add the tomatoes. But I thought the soup was perfect this way. Next time I'll try browning the oxtails first. Also, slicing carrots is a good su..."

    Reviewed French Onion Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By threeovens
    LinMarie says:

    "I was ready to make this since it sounds so good, when I noticed there is no cheese listed in the ingredients! Please indicate what cheese and how much so I can try this recipe.Lorraine"

    Reviewed Oven-Roasted Corn on the Cob

    Handle
    Thursday, May 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  209 Reviews  |  By Chef PotPie
    LinMarie says:

    "I love my corn made this way! It really does bring out the corn flavor. i saw Tyler make these but I forgot to get the recipe. Thanks for putting it here.Lorraine"

    Reviewed Super Simple Pot Roast

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Shawn C
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the way I make my pot roast, too, except I substitute half a can of red wine for an equal part of the broth and usually use short ribs. I think this is the ultimate in comfort food. The meat and gravy over mashed potatoes is heaven, as far as I'm concerned ~ absolutely delicious! Thanks for getting the recipe in written form!"

    Reviewed Herbed Baked Scallops

    Handle
    Saturday, May 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Tebo
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was a super recipe. I, too, used part olive oil. The scallops cooked perfectly in the oven, not overcooked or partially raw, but "just right!" I have a very difficult time getting them to this stage in the skillet. The discreet herbs added just the right taste, too. And the recipe is so easy. I really appreciate that. I'll ..."

    Reviewed St Patrick's Day Muffins (Savoury Potato Muffins)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Perfectionist cook
    LinMarie says:

    "There are actual chunks of potato in this muffins which made them quite unusual to me. I served them to guests and everyone gave them a thumbs up. They provided a good topic for conversation, too!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Gooey Butter Cake (Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first ~ but not last~ experience with Ooey Gooey Cake. I made it for Thanksgiving and it went over really well. Everyone who tried it loved it. Served it with vanilla ice cream and that was a good choice, too. No wonder everyone is so crazy about these cakes!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites