Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LorrieK

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #234471

    From Richland, Michigan

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Asian Turkey Burgers With Wasabi Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #578731 perrogal
    LinMarie says:

    "I saw this in AARP a couple of weeks ago and have made it twice since. Scrumptious! And great for anyone on a gluten-free diet if you use Tamari instead of soy sauce and skip the buns, as we do. Thanks for posting; now I can throw out my messy AARP page!"

    Reviewed Spicy Chicken and Spaghetti Squash Skillet

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Johnney
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummmm!!! I'm excited to find another great spaghetti squash recipe! I sauteed a (quartered & sliced) zucchini along with the onions & garlic, added 1/2 tsp. salt, and used only 1/4 tsp. red pepper flakes. Easy, healthy, and delicious! Thanks, Johnney!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Caribbean-Style Black Beans

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed this recipe exactly but used 2 cups chopped cooked chicken instead of ham. I served it over brown rice. It was a huge hit with my family! This is going right into my Crockpot recipe cookbook - thank you!"

    Reviewed Make Ahead Italian Sausage and Pasta Bake

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By CHILI SPICE
    LinMarie says:

    "We are so excited about this delicious dish! It's easy and fun to make. I used sweet Italian turkey sausage, and just 2 cups of mozarella. Will make again, and soon!"

    Reviewed Cranberry Apple Casserole/Crisp

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "My family called this "perfection." I didn't have the packets of oatmeal, so I used regular rolled oats with 1/2 tsp. each of cinnamon & nutmeg. Also, I used yellow delicious apples. We are going to start a new Thanksgiving tradition with this recipe - thanks for listing!"

    Reviewed Hot and Spicy Peanuts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "I cannot stop eating these peanuts! I like the spices exactly as written - a perfect balance, if you ask me. I've learned not to stir more than 2 minutes, or the peanuts get kind of soft. Also, don't forget and add the garlic salt into the oil with the other seasonings, as I once did - that cancelled out the delicious salty taste and made them ..."

    Reviewed Dawn Hornsby's Unusual Green Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Traci & Jeff Poole2
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Thanksgiving yesterday, and my guests all thought it was very good. The frozen beans stay firm and a nice bright green (as opposed to the gray/green color of canned beans) and the water chestnuts, which I julienned, added a nice crispiness to each mouthful. Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed White Sangria

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By CulinaryExplorer
    LinMarie says:

    "This sangria is SO refreshing and yummy, and it was such a HOT day, that I quickly downed two wine full glasses. Next time I will savor it more slowly, as I discovered that it is quite potent! I cannot wait to make it again; it is not only delicious but it's very pretty, making it perfect for parties. This is going in my Favorites file - thanks!"

    Reviewed My Family's Favorite Sloppy Joes (Pizza Joes)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  699 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Best Sloppy Joe I've ever had, even though I made it with ground turkey! I increased the BBQ sauce and ketchup to 1/3 cup because the turkey comes in a 20-oz package, but left everything else the same. I used a cherry BBQ sauce from Cherry Republic in Glen Arbor, MI. Absolutely deeelicious!"

    Reviewed Tejas Chipotle Pizza

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Susie D
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked this a lot! Because of all the comments about the pizza being too spicy, I used half-pepperjack and half-monterey jack, and it was perfect for us. I used a Boboli prepared whole wheat pizza crust, and it held the toppings beautifully and was easy to eat with our hands. I loved the flavor blend and will definitely make this again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites