Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lou van

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #518707

    From Dudley

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Lazone

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  661 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "Just did the recipe again and didn't have any mild chilli powder (was giving to my 2 and 8 yr old so didn't want it too hot) so I substituted cajun spice mix; it was fantastic! We, including my children, absolutely loved it! Can't fault it, my hubby and I also love it done with chilli. For a quick, store cupboard recipe it tastes amazing. Thank yo..."

    Reviewed Texas Travis' Best Brisket Love-Rub.

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Throwdown_King
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this! I don't have access to chipotle powder so had to use regular chilli powder but did use smoked paprika and ground up some dried onions as I also cannot buy onion powder. I cooked it for 7 hours on 150C in a smoker bag and it was wonderful; DH couldn't get enough of it!"

    Reviewed Easy Crock Pot Moroccan Chicken, Chickpea and Apricot Tagine

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  183 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Really liked it, was very impressed when my 5 yr old said she "loved" it; a very rare thing for her to say. Couldn't find Ras-el-Hanout but I note that you've said its readily available in France so will definately look out for it during our hols in Aug. Sweet, mild and flavoursome, made for ZWT6"

    Reviewed Greek Lamb Stew With Feta

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Cadillacgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "To echo the other reviews, this was a great. The only alteration I made was to use 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of allspice instead of a pinch as we really full flavours. Lovely! Made for ZWT6"

    Reviewed Basil and Feta Cheese Spread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By iewe
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this! Didn't alter it in anyway, added enough oil to make a smooth spread. Very fresh tasting, made for ZWT6"

    Reviewed Tomato-Orzo Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By morgainegeiser
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG! I loved this! I was a bit sceptical about there being no salt or pepper listed but I made it as written and can't fault it, wonderful! And so low in fat!!! Yay! I've found my diet friendly Summer salad, will go great with bbq Greek marinated lamb steaks. Thank you for posting, made for ZWT6."

    Reviewed Basil Feta Olive Toast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Enjolinfam
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow!! I loved this!! Wouldn't change a thing, thank you so much for posting, made for ZWT6."

    Reviewed Spicy Perogy Pizza

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ukichix
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG! We loved this!!! DH can't stop raving about it and has told me its one of the best pizzas hes ever had and I'm under instruction not to make any other sort again! For me it brought back wonderful memories of living in Calgary, thank you so much!!!"

    Reviewed Horseradish Shrimp (Skagenröra Med Pepparrot)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Papa D 1946-2012
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this, a really nice change to the average prawn salad. I used creamed horseradish as the recipe didn't specify creamed or fresh. We did find it a bit too hot and the cayenne overpowered the horseradish so next time will reduce the cayenne slightly. Made for ZWT6."

    Reviewed Smoked Ham Pie - Swedish Quiche (Skinkpaj)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this! Made as posted but also had to extend cooking time slightly, about 10 mins. Will definately make again, thanks for posting. Made for ZWT6."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites