Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lou#2

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #164471

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chile Verde Con Cerdo (Green Chili With Pork)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  119 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my! This is so good it is almost sinful. Great taste, spiced to perfection. I doubled the recipe so I could freeze for a future meal, but my family said they wanted to eat until it is gone. Know I will be putting this in our regular rotation. Thanks Katen for a wonderful recipe."

    Reviewed Blueberry - Grand Marnier Jam

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Just Call Me Martha
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making this for several years now and my entire family ask for it every year. The flavor is superb. The touch of grand mariner gives it just a hint of orange that is quite addictive. Matter of fact, I am making a trip to Sam's tomorrow and plan to buy enough blueberries to make a triple batch. Many thanks for an excellent recipe."

    Reviewed Pull-Apart MONKEY BREAD

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for my family and they have now demand it at least once a week. Thanks for this yummy recipe."

    Reviewed Mile "high" Biscuits

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By oilpatchjo
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these biscuits tonight and everyone said don't even try any other recipes, this is the one. To think it has taken 64 years to find the absolute best biscuit recipe. Your MIL had to be some awesome cook. Thanks a million for posting and sharing this delicious recipe with us."

    Reviewed Yatsobi (Beef, Cabbage and Ramen Noodle Stir-Fry)

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Made as directed. The flavors blended together well. I do think it needs the full teaspoon of crushed red pepper flakes.I also used coarsely grated cole slaw mix.It was on the table in 40 minutes flat. You definately have a winner with this. Thanks so much for sharing this tasty recipe."

    Reviewed Special Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwich

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Queenkungfu
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one delicious sandwich. Made once and the family is already asking for them again. Made exactly as instructed and they were a true comfort food."

    Reviewed Very Moist Banana Nut Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  246 Reviews  |  By peppermintkitty
    LinMarie says:

    "Grrrrrrrrrrrrrreat!"

    Reviewed Beans 101 - Beans and Cornbread

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Chipfo
    LinMarie says:

    "Saw this on the site and Chipfo was the featured chef. I soaked my beans last night and as I was cooking them today, the aroma that filled my house was wonderful. I kept going back and tasting the broth and it was to die for. No adjustments were needed as this is now the only way that I will cook pinto beans. Chip you do your Mama proud. Thanks a ..."

    Reviewed Delicious Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  702 Reviews  |  By vincy bramblett
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! Need I say more?"

    Reviewed Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By AngelicFantasia
    LinMarie says:

    "Doubled recipe and the only change made was to add 3/4C. celery, 3/4C. onions, 3/4C. bell pepper and 4 whole chopped jalapenos. This is the best sauce I have ever eaten. Served with toss salad and garlic bread. This will be my recipe of choice from now on. Thanks for the wonderful recipe. Superb! "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites