Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lovaskon

    Member since Mar 2011

    Chef #1870301

    From Sweden

    Flag as Inappropriate

    27 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Vegetarian Chimichangas (Warm or Cold)

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved these! I omitted the soy beans and used a vegan cheese sauce."

    Reviewed Chickpea-Quinoa Pilaf (Vegan)

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By PDX Meems
    LinMarie says:

    "I love the simplicity of this recipe. It's especially good with a healthy dose of salsa Lizano on top!"

    Reviewed Vegan Speedy Alfredo Style Sauce (No Tofu)

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By magpie diner
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to take back my former review and put a new rating on this recipe. I must have done something wrong the first time I made this (I think the soy sauce I used at the time was what ruined it), because I gave it another shot and have made it many, many times after that! It's so great! One of my favorite alfredo sauces for sure."

    Reviewed Moroccan Chickpeas and Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I like all the components of this dish, but the result lacked in flavor. If I tried to make it again sometime I would add peanut butter. Because peanut butter makes everything better."

    Reviewed Vegan Bolognese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe as a base, and then added a lot of additional stuff. It turned out great!
    - I added maybe 2 cups of diced button mushrooms and more garlic.
    - I used half olive oil, half toasted sesame oil for saut?eing the veggies because I think that gives the dish a fantastic flavor.
    - I added about 2/3-3/4 cups of red wine.
    -..."

    Reviewed Possum's No-Cook BBQ Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Poss
    LinMarie says:

    "Great option when you're short on time. I spiced it up with a bit of allspice and used it on [url]http://www.food.com/recipe/homemade-seitan-barbecue-bbq-ribs-vegan-295097[/url]. Fantastic! May play around with the spices in the future."

    Reviewed Seitanic Red and White Bean Jambalaya

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Eat Your Vegetables!
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Spicy Orange Hummus

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Not my favorite hummus recipe, but still very tasty."

    Reviewed Punkrock Chickpea Gravy

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "The best gravy I've made, no doubt. But after reading Aunt Cookies review, I cut back on the lemon juice and used only about 1/2 tablespoon. I think it would have been perfect with the full amount, or with a bit of wine instead, it needs some acid! And the recipe calls for "pinches" of spice and since I don't know how much that is, I did 1 pinch =..."

    Reviewed Quick Tofu and Cashew Sour Cream (Vegan)

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Enjolinfam
    LinMarie says:

    "This worked great as a sour cream substitute in a pasta sauce I made. I used yellow onion instead of chives and halved the recipe, otherwise I made it as written. I can't say if it tastes good on its own but I'll still most certainly use it again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites