Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Loves2Teach

    Member since Aug 2002

    Chef #51011

    From clarksville

    Flag as Inappropriate

    630 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Steak Marinade

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Chris Gronsbell
    LinMarie says:

    "Threw this together for steaks tonight. Felt like it was missing something I couldn't put my finger on. Threw in some garlic salt, and a bit of vinegar to help my tough steaks. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Quick and Easy Doughnuts

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By AuntWoofieWoof
    LinMarie says:

    "I found a great sale & got a ton of biscuits for free. i remember my Emaw making these for me when I was little, so I decided to give these a try. Easy & foolproof. Thanks for sharing :)"

    Reviewed Chinese Buffet Style Donuts

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By JustaQT
    LinMarie says:

    "I found a great sale & got a ton of biscuits for free. i remember my Emaw making these for me when I was little, so I decided to give these a try. Easy & foolproof. Thanks for sharing :)"

    Reviewed Korean Vegetable-Beef Stir Fry

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my dh tonight. It was so easy and good! Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Cornbread With Corn Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Threw this together tonight for a quick side dish. It was easy and tasty too! Threw in some diced onion also. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Dump Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Bertha C.
    LinMarie says:

    "I was really in the mood for something easy and sweet tonight, and I had everything to make this. I did make a few changes...1. I only used about 1/4 of the butter called for.2. I omitted the nuts3. I sprinkled some brown sugar on top. 4. It only took about 40 minutes to cook in my oven w/ a 8x11 dish. Next time I will mix a bit of the bro..."

    Reviewed Krapt and Sausage (Sauerkraut and Smoked Sausage)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By ATM 67
    LinMarie says:

    "Dh loved this recipe! I am not that fond of kraut- but have to admit that this recipe is not as sour as others. I did what another reviewer suggested and seared the sausage first. Yummo! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Pork Roast and Sauerkraut

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  63 Reviews  |  By Barb Witherspoon
    LinMarie says:

    "My best friend made this for our NYE feast this year. I was shocked that I somewhat liked it. My hubby ate fourths (and had it for breakfast the next morning). Sauerkraut is just too sour for me. Next time, I plan to rinse it like you suggested (she didn't) and add a pealed diced apple. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "I had a bag of frozen strawberries that I wanted to use up, and found this recipe. I found this easy to make, and the batter was delicious (I had to taste it :) ). I will say that I found the bread to be a bit heavy. It was very tasty, but a bit too dense for my taste. Made a loaf for my house, and 3 mini-loaves to share with my co-workers too..."

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Leslie O
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought that this was very simple to make. I was looking for something to dip egg rolls & chicken tenders in- and this fit the bill. I pureed the pineapple, which made it a bit overwhelming- next time I will not do that. Mine also got very thick- so I added some water. Thanks for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites