Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lt. Amy

    Member since Jul 2006

    Chef #330937

    Flag as Inappropriate

    222 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Paula Deen's Jamie's Coconut Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake was super yummy and moist. I wonder if the people complaining about it being too dense didn't use self-rising flour. I used self-rising and the cake turned out perfect. It sat in the refrigerator for 2.5 days. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was the frosting. Mine turned out a bit on the runny side and ran down the s..."

    Reviewed Sea Bass With Basil Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Papa D 1946-2012
    LinMarie says:

    "Light and tasty. We served it with lettuce cups and had tamarind on the side."

    Reviewed Sesame Roasted Green Beans

    Handle
    Friday, May 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By jaynine
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty and easy to put together. Next time I think I'll make with more sauce/spice and fewer green beans."

    Reviewed Rice Noodles with Coconut-Cashew Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, May 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Carol Bullock
    LinMarie says:

    "This was tasty and pretty easy to make. I made it for a dinner party, so it had to sit for a couple hours before it made it onto the table. I would suggest serving right away, it wasn't as good after sitting. However, the flavors are great."

    Reviewed Spanish Chicken & Rice Bake

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  270 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this while taking the "United Way Hunger Challenge." For the challenge, as a couple we had to live off of $12 per day for all our meals/drinks. This was a very economical and easy recipe. I cut up the chicken into chunks and mixed it in with the rice and everything else. Also, we used a can of diced tomatoes instead of salsa and didn't..."

    Reviewed Northwest Bounty Bruschetta

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By TattooedMamaof2
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this. It was tasty, easy and a great way to showcase Northwest flavors. It does look a little strange and almost potato-like, but the taste is great."

    Reviewed Roast Vegetable Tart with Walnut Crust

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have the same problems others did with the crust being crumbly. I think the trick is to get the nuts very fine. I put mine in a coffee grinder and it was nearly walnut butter from the grind."

    Reviewed Pierogie [peer-Oh-Gee] Potato Pierogies Perogies

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "These were much easier to make than I expected and turned out yummy! I filled them with a mashed potato, grilled onion and sharp cheddar cheese combo. We then served them with more grilled onions, sour cream and bacon bits. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Quesadillas

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good and a little different from your average quesadilla. The sweet potato cooks down alot, so don't think you're going to have too much, just follow the recipe."

    Reviewed Fred's Green Chile & Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Ridgely
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. It only ended up making about 8 enchiladas. I only used one can of mushroom soup and I think that was more than enough. I think with two cans it would have been way over creamy. All in all, I thought they were very good. Tasted like good family Mexican restaurant enchiladas."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites